Sort:  

You are one of the few lucky people to earn that with Hive blogging. Most people (including me) earn cents with most of their posts.

Well, congratulations anyway. I hope that something will help me with the financial discrimination. If not Hive, then something else. But I really hope that Hive will help in long term. This is why I am powering up Hive, and staking tokens.

maybe shouldn't have spun and spammed content

Sorry, but what are you talking about? I never spammed. Nor in posts, neither in comments. And most people do not spam either, yet they are also earning cents.

I agree the word spam has a wide meaning, maybe if you took more time to focus on less posts people would want to reward you more, I do understand that it was easy to shit out 4 posts per day if you were just directly translating stuff someone else wrote though.

I no longer do that. I already apologized for that multiple times, and everyone accepted it.

Your situation was quite unique, most people would attempt to plagiarise early on and then get a second chance, but knowing how active you are surely you must've known it's not something you want to do - or get caught with. I'd be happy to get a second chance (many don't) instead of running around crying over how I "only make cents" (which, you don't) and how "most people" are also earning cents which I'm sure isn't true. Then again maybe you're not really aware of what content deserves rewards. The point is I'm sure "most people" will eventually start earning and not need a second chance halfway into their hive journey.

So when you say "everyone" accepted it, I'd have to disagree. Being known for constantly being a negative nancy isn't doing you any favors either.

No, I did not even knew for years that translating counts as plagiarism, so I did it for years without any sense of guilt, but I already told this to the community in multiple posts/comments.

My situation is indeed unique. I probably got the second chance because of doing a mistake that I did not even know was a mistake, until people told me about it, and I apologized for it many times.

If not everyone accepted it, then most people.

And finally I include a screenshot from Ecency taken three minutes ago, so you clearly see literally the cents in my incoming author rewards.

img_0.5112908599682646.jpg

Loading...