DontWhisperAnymore

in #prejudice6 years ago

FB_IMG_1518890017685.jpgCouple of months ago, I visited a pharmacy to get sanitary napkins. The shopkeeper, with a judgmental stare on his face wrapped them in an opaque carry-bag as if it was an smuggled item.
I threw the bag away and walked off holding them barehanded.

This incident left me astonished and feel pity for him instead.

I am a husband and a brother to two younger sisters.
I find it an absolute necessity for them to feel free and openly discuss with me about any menstrual trouble they are going through.

Menstruation is not a forbidden act or taboo,
and none should be disgusted about it.

Yes, that’s a pad in my hand and that’s not something to be ashamed about. It's natural! PERIOD.

#DontWhisperAnymore

Sort:  

informative post....thanks for sharing.

WC my brother

I do not have my wife, I do not have a sister. thanks for share.

It is a creator's affair. They know that they have a lot of trouble at this time. Therefore, we should never make a bad comment about it.

you are right my brother

great thinking, all taboos should be demolished.

Thanks for the awareness post. . .

Happy steeming . .

Good thinking, For this post A salute for you

Its one kind of taboo in our society....but we have to overcome from this

Happy Steeming

i liked the title DontWhisperAnymore.. thanks for sharing

It's very important post for the woman.
Thanks for shear it.

Happy Steeming.