Sort:  

Great info that can be used quickly!I really like that Bunyip Level. My land has what my Dad called a Wet Weather Spring, but it‘s really just how the water flows from the hill side here and if I really wanted to optimize drainage to flow the collected water from the hill side that would show you exactly where to dig to direct the flow into a garden area. I also finally figured out how to Promote a video and use a little of my 1.75 crypto that had been gifted to me by a few generous people for just existing. lol Like anything in life it just took a little motivation & time to accomplish. Keep up the great work my friend!

Appreciate the kind words, merlyn!

Nice video. You covered a lot of good information in a short period of time. I do like the barrel set up.

invaluable info regarding our most precious resource. I'm cash poor, crypto flush-ish, so check your wallet & thanks. be safe

Some interesting stuff, especially the AFrame level. Thanks

Two years ago I ran a weekend Introduction to Permaculture Course on a 50-acre hilly property. The participants built A-Frames so they could dig swales. Water is life.

Great post, I have just followed you. I recently wrote a post about integrating permaculture, blockchain, green energy and sustainable eco villages. Feel free to check it out here if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/permaculture/@juicyvegandwarf/can-blockchain-crypto-permaculture-and-nature-be-integrated

Very cool. Definitely seems like too mamy people think we have an unlimited source of clean water. I must set up a water ctchment system next weekend when we will be on pur future homestead!

Thanks for the reinforcement of the importance for water collection and recycling