You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some common mistakes preppers make, and how we fix it!

in #prepping4 months ago

Good advice! Especially the part about the dog. Mine barks too much if I'm around though. She doesn't bark AT ALL if I'm not in the house. Some guard dog. But great company!

I recently read that we should be eating the food we stored for SHTF times right now. It was so cold recently that I didn't leave my house for four days, and had to eat the food. I learned a lot about where my stores are weak, what I feel like when I eat it, and what other types of foods I need to keep around especially protein sources. So I recommend doing test runs of eating the food you expect to live on when SHTF.

I got a whole house generator, put in a wood stove for when all else fails, and plan to stay right here in my house whatever happens. I've got homeopathics, essential oils, dried herbs, tinctures and salves, a garden that produces lots of food and herbs right out back, and neighbors of like mind. I don't think we quite get up to twenty, so I'll have to gather a few more. The sheriff here is a constitutional sheriff, and nearly everyone is armed. It might be New York State, but my hope is that this community will go on and on. We'll see!

Sort:  

The dog is a very smart prepping move! They are always on duty....

Good plan on the prepping supplies! I've recommended this myself. We cook several days a week from prepping supplies, then we take the grocery money saved and replace those supplies. Each time, we gain prepping supply volume; and develop some good recipes!

Some of it is getting pretty good. We have begun adding good recipes additions in bulk. It would have been okay, but this way it will be tasty too!

It sounds like you may already have the Community you need there. I've heard good things from upstate NY, not as far from liberals as I'd like; but it's a good choice! A Constitutional Sheriff is Good to have, and invaluable to avoid governmental overreach.

We'll all be living off of victory gardens soon, so a town full of them is a good start!

Be blessed my friend, and pet the dog errr ummm... security system!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤠🥳🎯

Have you seen this guy?

No, but I'll try to find him on blurt. Looks interesting!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤠🐾🐶🐾🎯

He's living out of a backpack. A few days ago he got ready for three days of rain, using only the stuff that is always in his backpack. Very interesting! He was here for a while, idk what happened there.

I've lived out of a backpack myself! He sounds interesting, more Good information to absorb!

When I went to a survival camp, I had a survival kit in a bandaid box to use. My buddy had one too, and we did very well for the week; but I want a bigger bug out bag now!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤠🥳🐶🥳