You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Reply to @ats-david

in #price4 years ago

I am not part of this slack but I think finally @ats-david has a similar feeling like me since a while, a very long while.

Has no one finally seen that a blockchains known as a social media community that rewards content is simply not successful? Be it Hive (no. 149 on CMC), Steem (No. 127) or EOS' Voice? Or am just impatient and have to wait until ranking 500? Boring I say again we need business cases, brands that go here and use the chain - do we really need a community that gets rewards for engaging or can we just have a community that tries the chain because they are fans of the chain?

Screen Shot 20200925 at 20.08.33.png

Screen Shot 20200925 at 20.08.46.png

Sort:  

If you'd like an invite get ahold of me on discord and I can get your email for an invite. I understand where David is coming from but what it boils down to is that in the current state of the community and chain that inflation going to the 1000 or so users we have in the community is one of the few things keeping people around.

I completely agree with your sentiment that the chain needs more business cases. That ideal was the basis of a large portion of what was written. I'm not here blogging for a living. I'm building use cases and features that I hope will increase outsiders craving to come in with capital. I like this technology but for those that aren't coders the blogging is a way to be involved.

Sure, hit me anytime on Discord uwelang#9257