On Losing Loved Ones~

in #processinggrief6 years ago (edited)

DSCF8802.JPG

I feel that when we lose someone, or if we think they are lost, that it is exactly the opposite. I think we are actually presented with an absolutely amazing opportunity to integrate within ourselves the qualities that we always loved in them. I truly feel this is a perfect process. In my heart, I do not feel that we can ever die. I accept that I do not KNOW anything for sure, though. But, I feel we are energy, which simply changes form. When a loved one changes form, we could be asking ourselves if there is any separation at all. Is it true that we are one being? If so, perhaps a part of you died in order to make way for a stronger and wiser version of you. Maybe, just maybe, it was necessary for you in continuing this journey. I AM YOU. Upon this reflection, I am being gently nudged into my own sobriety. I gained remembrance of innate wisdom in these moments of mourning. It's not the first time, nor the last, but if I've learned anything at all, it's that nothing can harm the eternal being that we echo throughout this universe.

Sort:  

With all my heart I greet you .

Thank you, that's lovely~

Thanks for the resteem @skycae