Procrastinating - when will I finally write those articles?

I have been up for approximately 4 hours and it has been three hours since I got an idea for two articles that I would like to write. Those articles will be for a website that I work with and I consider those to be my "main productions" today. They should be at least 1000 words each, contain illustrations, and they have the potential to bring traffic from Google, Bing, and other search engines.

But, what is the problem? Three hours have passed since I got the idea, and I still haven't started to write my articles. They are the most important part of my work today, and the longer I wait, the harder it is to start. I felt like I had an excuse at 7.30, because the kids were about to get up and I didn't start because of that. But, then I sat down to work again, but instead of writing my articles, I just found some other thing to do.

And here I am, writing this article on Hive, instead of writing those articles. That is a perfect example of procrastination - pushing tasks and obligations into the future instead of doing them now.

scheduled-25134_640.png

Are you procrastinating as well?

Maybe you have experienced something similar in your own life? Maybe you have tasks that you should have done days or weeks ago, that is just still hanging in there, waiting for you to take action?

I guess it is time for me to take action as well. But, before I will start to write, I have to make a phone call! And who knows what will come to my mind after I have made my phone call?!?!

Just some humor in the end from Oscar Wilde.

“I never put off till tomorrow what I can possibly do - the day after.”

Sort:  

Well it is right to take or make right decision at an appropriate or convenient time, but the most thing is to do what makes one happy at any time

Not sure I agree there, but glad to hear your thoughts! I don't think I will ever feel super happy about writing those articles, and that is the reason why I and many other people just push such tasks ahead of us, because we don't want to do them. But, knowing that they are there drains us of power, and thus, we would be way better of just using some energy right now and getting the tasks done, instead of waiting!

Well your right

That's life for you @unbiasedwriter sometimes up and down is born to happen in a man's life