Honing the Inner Self Through Challenges In our Profession!

in #professionalgrowth4 months ago (edited)

IMG20240124140550.jpg

Hello guys! I am here again, I want to share to you some of my fulfilled task this days. One of it was the opening activity of our Midyear In-Service Training of Teachers. As a school leader I need to think a concrete plan on how to organize the said activity in a systematic way. This is to avoid delay and confusement of what we are going to do. Though we are guided with the matrix but it is up to us school leader on how we implement it. I am handling a big school, a complete K-12 Curriculum because I am dealing with an Integrated School, from Kindergarten to Senior High School. It is like I am handling two (2) public schools in the country. I have a big responsibility to wit. But anyway I am okay with it because I learned and grew as a leader. It honed my inner potential. Yes it's true I can say I learned a lot though this is so challenging in my part because I don't have any experienced handling elementary level because I graduated in a Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Mathematics.

received_739393151476453.jpeg

IMG20240125103800.jpg

IMG20240125103758.jpg

So this time I prayed for proper guidance with divine interventions for me to deal with it properly and effectively. It just like somebody was whispering in my ears on what to do. At first I called a round table discussion with my faculty presidents, faculty secretaries, and guidance designates. I appointed them as our secretariat to deal with reports and proper flow of the training. I instructed and guided them on what to do, and as I observed during our first day and opening program of the training, it was a successful one. I can say that I am so blessed to have this people they are really the wind beneath my wings.

IMG20240125103818.jpg

I was the first speaker as I am their School Head I need to set the tune of the training. We have three (3) Master Teachers two (2) from elementary department and one (1) from secondary department. They are also speakers for the whole duration of the training. This is 5-day training period. The teacher participants were very cooperative and attentive to all the speakers. We had 4 speakers on the first day.

Second thing I did was to followed up and monitored the secretariat on how they crafted and made the report on daily bases.

Why do we have an In-Service Training? Do we need to have this instead of giving a break to our teachers for the long semester they engaged to our learners? For me a big YES, it is not just a mandate by our department but this is to look back what we did last semester. Do we need to improve or do we need catch up what we missed? In short to review our performances, because without doing this we cannot assist and track ourselves if we did not miss anything. Assuming that we did it right but it is quite different if we evaluate ourselves in a proper way. Maybe in our mind we did the right thing but for our leaders we're not especially if we don't have any evidences to show off. So this time we are given the chance to do it so do it better with a heart.

I am so thankful that with my 49 teachers under my care they are so cooperative. The engagement they showed to all the speakers everyday made my heart so happy. I thank the Lord for the blessing for giving me a good people.

Another thing is that there are topics we need to discuss to polish our profession to serve better. Especially this days that we need to include Inclusive education in our classes. You know what, this the hard thing for me if I am a classroom teacher. It is because dealing with 40-60 normal learners per classroom is not an easy task, how much more if we include those who have a minor difficulties? So we need to train our teachers so that they can engage properly. They can address every learner's need effectively. Can you imagine how heavy the crus every teachers carried on their shoulders? Being a teacher is not an easy task but fulfilling. At the end of the day as we look back the things we taught to our learners and how they apply it in their daily lives' is quite fulfilling. Our hardship was paid off already.

IMG20240125103818.jpg

IMG20240126104551.jpg

IMG20240126104442.jpg

Kudos to all the teachers around the World!!!

Thank you guys for reading and supporting my blog 🥰. I will share to you in my next blog the other task I had for this week. Thank you hivers!!!

Sort:  

Mao ni tinood nga wonder woman, despite hectic schedule nakablog pa😂😂... Ka power sa among inahan😍👍👍👍👍!

But truly, teachers never stop learning and improving... Training here and there, trainings everywhere! 😂🥰

Hahahaha nag practice pako ani day @ciadanmea hahaha wa gani ko ka sud ug community kay di pa ko kamao 🤣🤣🤣. Anyway, this is life 😁.

Keep up the hard work and good leadership @richdreamer!

Congratulations mam @richdreamer for a job well done.

Congrats to us mam @dehai you are one of my idols ☺️☺️ in working hard. Babaeng walang kapaguran sa buhay 😁.

WOWWWWWW LOVE THIS🥰

Congratulations @richdreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!