Learning to Code in Less than 2 Months - [CleverProgrammer]

in #programming6 years ago

Rafeh Qazi, who has the the Youtube channel Clever Programmer, is discussing how he taught himself computer programming in less than 2 months, and why you and anyone else can do it as well.

As a personal side-note, it took me more than two months to actually feel that I have a solid grasp of computer programming, but it took me less than that to kindof feel that I understand what it's all about. I started with Python, but anyway, I don't want to digress...

Rafeh also says about a couple of resources that he used, that helped him learn how to code. And some of them are

  • Udacity
  • Codecademy
  • Udemy
  • Treehouse
  • Coursera.

He also paid about $1,500 for a Java course from which he learned nothing. Anyway, I'll let Rafeh speak for himself.



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Yes, there are a ton of options you can use to teach yourself to code for free. And certainly, taking advantage of all the free online coding resources out there is definitely the way to go when you’re just starting out.

Anyone can learn anything by himself if he determined enough

For those interested in earning some SBD here is a coding contest:

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@mariusclaassen/programming-contest