You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #project-smackdown - trends report for phase 1

in #project-smackdown7 years ago

At the moment we need all the spamfighters we can get. The "printing money" is an issue we seem to face with any currency in one way or another. Money breeds money.

I believe Steem can stay basically spam free if more than 50% of Steem power is in the hands of accounts that actively control spam.

Delegating SP to spam fighters is necessary for now but in the long run every user should be running their own spam fighter instead of centralizing around delegates. I like to decentralize as much as possible. :)

I'm not much of of a coder so I have been playing with your FOSSbot for a few days. I haven't been able to wrap my head around how the algorithm weights work, but I have been testing with one of your premade algorithms @irbot.

I wrote some step by step instructions for beginners with images that will hopefully make it a little easier for others like me to get started. I didn't even understand what Heroku was in the beginning :)

https://steemit.com/voting/@camb/fossbot-free-open-source-steem-voting-bot-instructions-for-beginners

I would love to read your comment.

I hope you don't mind answering a few questions. about FOSSbot.

  1. Can it also be configured to flag blacklisted authors?
  2. Can it also be configured to vote/flag comments?
  3. Could you please recommend more reading material about how the weight and boundaries work in the algorithm. I have read your Algorithm and metrics page on github, but I guess I need the dummy version :)
    https://github.com/Steem-FOSSbot/steem-fossbot-voter/blob/master/docs/algorithm.md

Thank you for your work. You are one of my witnesses.

Sort: