We Make the Future

in #project6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 19.42.21.png

I'm venturing into a new project with some people, and I'll be honest with you - I'm nervous about it because it's new and something like this has never been created in Vienna, Austria and I have no clue what the turn out or interest will be from the people.

I found myself this morning seeking fortune telling (like Runes) to try and tell me what the future would hold for this project. I was placing my TRUST into fortune telling, hoping and planning for the runes to TELL ME everything so that I know what I'm going to expect and get into.

I realized that we MAKE the future. The future of this project depends on me and the individuals I'm working with. Fortune telling can be BS if you don't do a lick of work in CREATING the future / project to how you want it to be.

So I realized I need to go back into trusting myself more within this project by focusing on what I learned - using my skills, my passions, and my ability to drive this project to where me and the team want it to go - to support the many in the best way possible.