Your Impact On The Steem BlockChain Can Make A Difference!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The internet today is all about the flux of knowledge, people constantly scouting for knowledge and people dishing out the knowledge on a daily basis either for a fee or pro-bono.

Knowledge is a very powerful tool that can make you very valuable to your immediate circle.
Do you know that everybody is knowledgeable in his/her own different capacity?

change.pngimage

If you look inwards, you would discover that you have a special talent that is peculiar to you, I am sure you must have shared some in your #introduceYourself post.

Steemit is a global community where you meet diverse groups of people from different works of life, races, geographical setting constantly contributing to the #steemit ecosystem.

When you are not influencing in your circle, people will not value your blog. You can be away for 3 months and people would not feel your absence !

Today I was reflecting about the “Salt ingredient “and I came up with this ... do you know that “salt” is not the biggest substance in the food, but it causes great impact!
Without salt, the food is tasteless!!!

This shows that what you need to create impact may not cost you so much. @steemexchanger, @steemfuse, and even @olamax found that they could solve the problem of conversion of steem to naira for Nigerians and they are already creating impact in the community.
@air-clinic helps to render free health services to interested steemians at no affordable cost, @Dlive, @Dtube, @Dsound have also stepped in to try to make our music and videos on steemit to be worthwhile. Recently I came across a post by @iamchijamz in which he tried in his own little way to solve school fees problem for some tertiary school students, #BackToSchoolProject.

salt.pngimage

A little quantity of salt makes the food palatable for everyone to enjoy. The people we remember in life are not the people that blessed us with money, but the people that left footprints in the sands of time that added value to our lives.

Little things matter a lot, just a bulb can illuminate the entire environment.
What environment in darkness can you add your light to so that people can flock towards you?
Do you know that apart from music, health, comedy etc., there are so many unexplored “environments” waiting to be spiced up with a little salt so that others can savor the taste?

artist.jpgimage

Take time to ask yourself how you can achieve this, remember it doesn’t cost much if you are already knowledgeable in that aspect.
Your impact is an indelible mark, it transcends beyond today!! In few years’ time, people look back and they are thankful for the influence you created. Let’s feel your impact on the steem blockchain

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. Very informative indeed. The world is full of so many people but only few makes impact. In my own way, I feel steemit is about making positive impact in people's lives. One dude that always inspires me is @michealcj and I just found @nairadaddy too.

@michaelcj and @nairadaddy are blessings in disguises on the blockchain. We are lucky to have them on board.
Glad you took your time to read my post @edwin23

Hey bro @antigenx,
this is a very powerful post. Glad you shared something like this and that you have got your motivation back to keep writing.

You are the salt of the world afterall!

Keep steeming!


@Nairadaddy, Founder of @Air-Clinic!

@nairadaddy look who we have on my blog! Glad to see you. I'm glad you found my post worthy.

I got my mojo back.... Yipee. !!!
@antigenx

I love this! Posts that have real, original content is what will make this platform stand the test of time! The Steem community needs more publishers like you! :)

@annemariemay thanks visiting my blog today. Firstly I hope I got your name correctly. I kinda love how it sounds on my lips.

Well the best way I could contribute is to publish good content to inspire other steemians.

I am glad you found the post useful.
@antigenx

That is correct and I'm glad you like it! haha :)

And I did find it useful! Thank you!

Hehehe... I'm already feeling fly... 😁

Salt to the world, that's powerful! Thank you for encouraging us to share our different aspects of knowledge to this platform. Sometimes I feel inadequate, but hey I must have something within me that I can contribute, so thanks for such reminder @antigenx :)

@happycrazycon thanks for visiting my blog today. Im glad my post made you look inwards and rediscover yourself.
Thanks for the feedback. I appreciate
@antigenx

What an inspiring post! All of us have something within that we can offer.

I love the analogy to salt being in small quantity but lending powerful impact!

Thanks for the encouragement to be the salt and light in my world!

Hi @coachjj. Glad you made it to my blog today. I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you picked up few lessons from here.

Hoping to see you next time
@antigenx

Great.... A little can go a long way

Wow... @annieben in the building.... Oh my world!!!!
So good to see you here dear.
@antigenx

This post leave me breatheless! Wow, weldone.

@iconnelly I hope you don't need oxygen. Lol

You write beautifully well, without comedy in it, lol.
When you bring value to the steem blockchain, you get valued, cos peeps would feel your impact. Now the question... What value do I bring?

@jeline there is time for everything... A time to joke and a time to be serious. I'm glad you visited my blog when I was not kidding. I hope you learned something new

@antigenx

This is an awesome post. Indeed we all have what it takes... Little wonder why I spend hours on end on steemit. There's just so much talent that I get carried away!!!...

Upvoted and resteemed!

OMG...@scarletmedia. Is this you? Glad you visited my blog today and found me worthy. Also glad you learnt something new today.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
@antigenx

Sure thing bro! 👌 @antigenx

Roger that babe..

What a great write-up doc. Bring in your idea and field of learning and create impact. Steemit is beyond a social media to me, there are several things have learnt both medically or other field. Even in my field i met other qualify practitioners on steemit.. Cheers to greater height on steemit doc. Great post worthy of resteem and upvote..@antigenx

@afeezee so sorry for getting to reply you now. I had some challenges with my gadgets but it's all good now. Thanks for the resteem and thanks for visiting my blog.
I appreciate.
@antigenx

Do you know that everybody is knowledgeable in his/her own different capacity?

This is so true, and I think it takes many kinds to make the world a better place. As for salt, I love it, and add it to almost everything I eat, I also lack it due to no large intestine to absorb it.

I also lack it due to no large intestine to absorb it.

Sorry to learn about this. Thanks for stopping by.

@antigenx

Its ok, it was killing me so, better out than in and now I can eat as much salt as I like with no issues lol, so there is always a silver lining. :)

Thank for sharing.. It's good to have you around.

@michaelcj trying to be like you sir when I grow up (62 sp) lol.
@antigenx