Some Questions that Haunt my Feelings

in #promo-steem7 years ago

I've been joining steemit for a long time, a lot of questions I get from new members. whether it is directly when gathered with members steemit or indirectly, I become their reference to ask because I am promoting steemit to them.

What percentage of steemians read every post?
How Steem Power Affects to Reward?

this question often arises from new members, as many of the new members who generate interesting posts with original images do not get the appropriate reward for a given award.
a journalist said "Do the steemians read every article I write or just miss it unless I get an upvote from the pope, if so it does not need an interesting writing and I will not write much more" .

from the words of the journalist raises a big question in my mind how a post is appreciated, is it that many of the steemians read my post? or it's all influenced by steem power that we have.

How much influence steem power in steemit to support someone, steemit is a free place to be creative and people are free to choose.

My observations so far, some small fish that I know doing power down and in my terms the little fish that I call Seureudeng, their action is not wrong because the new member in steemit is a poor person looking for more income in steemit

maybe some witness can give answer here.

Sort:  

Most of the big fish also invested their time, nobody became rich over night. There is an effort we need to bring in and be patient with our work, one day will come when people would start reading our posts. You harvest the crop after putting seeds and watering it, so we need to just be patient!

Wow your comment is very wise my friend

I don't pretend to know how many others read posts, but I read every word of this one. :) When we have so few users it is obvious many are not reading, but I think other readers will come.

I again quote post @ curiesea I can start a question from the journalist's words raises a big question in my mind how a post is rewarded, do many of the steemians read my post? or it's all influenced by steem power that we have.

very logical with what you say @whatsup
does steam power effect to gain a lot of reward?
because many of the members I recruited in aceh complained about the least problem they get

Yes, compiling SP does help some, but more importantly, I think it is a function of time. I have been posting for a little over a year. You just keep posting and making comments and eventually people know your name and are interested in what you have to say.

It depends...

As far as I noticed, busy readers appreciate getting the information they need quickly and in small paragraphs. If you put an effort into building your audience and provide relevant content, the rest of the community will notice. And as all good or bad things, it takes time & patience.

I like your posts, therefore I followed you :)

Best of luck @curiesea

If people love to read, I'm sure they'll definitely read it and give it a reward.

this information is very important to me. in order to increase my knowledge to understand it.