Sort:  

Damn only if I was going to be around. Been to Toronto a few times. It’s about a 6 hour drive from NYC. I know you’ll rock the performance:D

We’ll try! 😎 Is there anyone hosting meetups in NYC?

I wish , I might as well host one myself as soon as the weather gets better a bit

Wow I was asking around trying to organize something like this and here you are two steps ahead of me lol I will see you Sunday sir! Are you on Steemit.chat? There is a Toronto channel now.

Cool. I didn't know there is a Toronto Channel, Just sign up now!

Awesome! And I’ll check out the channel. See you Sunday 😎

Great work! I wish I could make it. I heard there will be one in Stratford on the 27th....the post should appear at @stratford

Have fun!

That’s cool! Thanks for the heads up... I might be able to to swing by since I’ll be in Waterloo that week anyways. Who’s organizing it?

I am sure this Meetup will be very entertaining as @steembirds songs will make everyone dance....

That's the plan!

Wish I could make it! I've never been to Toronto before but 10 hours drive is too much for a Sunday night. Someday I'll get there for a meetup!

Yeah 10 hours is a lot! lol I can't wait till we all own helicopters 😎

Someday!
Maybe Elon Musk can make us some personal jet-packs.

I always enjoy your speaking voice--gentle and makes me smile! Would be fun to come if I weren't 55 hours or so away. Plan one for late April. Might be out that way then. Have fun!

Thanks! 😎 That would be a very ambitious road trip lol definitely let me know if/when ur in town and we’ll plan something

Awesome. Ambitious, yes, but I actually did that in 2016. Probably again this spring! Will do :).

Wish I can go, I am about 2 hours away!

Oh crazy... what city are you in? For some reason I assumed you were west coast lol

I live east of Toronto, in Durham Region area

This should be an awesome event @dan-atstarlite. Hope it's a great success

Good post my friend

That's cool..great idea.. it's inspiring me..

Good....!!!

Upvote and Follback @syahrul1997

Keep up the good work 👏😎

I have no experience to Toronto in past. Really is it possible for 10 hours drive at a time??? @dan-atstarlite

a very good post I like it.

Is anyone going from Michigan? I hope it goes well and you have another one next year.

its very informative and important.
plese go ahead...
thanks a lot for sharing.

never have i wanted to be in canada, so much as now. that is all.

Thanks for sharing this @dan-astarlite, it's great to see other people really spreading the word about Steemit like this!

I will soon be organising workshops and meet ups through my project, the Steemit Success Intiative. I would really appreciate if you could check out the project posts on my page.

Wow I can't believe I missed it.
Following for the next meet up!

thats was awesome sir Dan! Steemit are going strong because of those people all over the global like doing meet ups and promoting steemit..

God bless sir!

I wish we had meetups whwre I am currently living. I have yet to meet one person in real life that even knows what Steemit is.

Nice! Wish I can be there!

Let me know how it goes! I would love to do one here in Lisbon and any tips from running the meetup would be much appreciated 😁

Hey dan, I saw the pics of the meetup on @jaybird's blog.

Nice little creative get together :D

I've been trying to reach out to you a bunch of times about the steemit-health one-minute-meditation thing...

I miss it, and I'd like to revive it... but it's your baby so I'd be super happy if I could do it in a way that you would appreciate, too. I don't want to be a kidnapper if you know what I mean...

I have registered @omm a while ago to host the "one minute meditation" and I'd want to create a reward-distribution post similar to what you had going.

Do let me know what you think... I don't want to steal your idea but I do miss the initiative a lot!

Let me know how to get in touch... I'm most easily found on Discord (fraenk#6694)

Thanks @fraenk. I’ll try and reach out on Discord tomo. Steemit-health was one of a few things that just fell off the priority list. I miss it too but it was a lot of work for how much income it generated. I haven’t written it off completely but it doesn’t look like it’s part of my near future plans. But let’s chat cause there may be some options. Sorry for my MIA-ness

ah... finally, there you are :D

awesome, I'll be waiting to hear from you!

Wow I was asking around trying to organize something like this and here you are two steps ahead of me lol I will see you Sunday sir! Are you on Steemit.chat? There is a Toronto channel now.

Thanks for sharing i will done upvote I always see your post. And follow you

@jakir007 not copy or paste the same comment on all publications that is unpleasant for some that is called spam, at least take 5 minutes of your time to read the publication and give a good comment.