A Steemit Introduction- The university campaign ^_^

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hi steamians ! Steemit community ^_^

I am Ergie P. Gonzaga, 21 years of age, and currenty studying in one of the top universities here in Cebu, Philippinesnd my course is Batchelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and I am on my 5th year this semester. I am also a working scholar in our univesrsity since 1st year, isn't it hard ? ,being a student(engineering) and also a working scholar, yet it is, because I should manage my time for my studies and office duties, there also times that I will still render duties on holidays. Why I do this, I really want to have good future not only for myself but also for my future family.

IMG_20170823_124050.jpg

A few days ago, a friend of mine approach me and introduce me to be a member of steemit, that person was @jassennessaj , he briefly explain to me on how to use steemit and what can I have from steemit, after that conversation I dire tly go to our office(where I render my duty as a working scholar) and ask to use one computer to sign up for steemit, I fill up some forms and personal informations about me, and steemit says that it ill take some time maybe its just one day I guess, then I receive a notification on my email that I already got accepted. I am really happy at that time :)

Then after I got accepted, I immediately participate on some challenges and post on steemit, here are some on my post on steemit:

https://steemit.com/animechallenge/@ergiegonzaga/anime-challenge-son-guko-vs-superman

https://steemit.com/animechallenge/@ergiegonzaga/anime-challenge-son-guko-in-omnigod-form

I am still a newbie on this platform(steemit), so I ask further the person who introduce me to steemit , @jassennessaj, on how it works and he told me that there will be a meet up on the next day where he will discuss everything about steemit so I said that I will surely participate.

Here are some proof that I really participated on the meet-up, and I really learn the the what I need on how to use steemit including some strategies and tactics and also gain some advices for steemit.

IMG_20170916_182839.jpg

IMG_20170916_182141.jpg

ACKNOWLWDGEMENTS
@jassennessaj and @manualbot
Thank you for time and sharing your knowledge to me as a begginer on the steemit platform

@purepinay
Thank you for the support and the snacks during the meet-up.

IMG_20170916_183703.jpg

Being in an evergrowing and changing society where you need to fit in but it is in yourself on how where you place yourself for you to have a position in that society.

Yours,
@ergiegonzaga

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem

Welcome ! :)

thank you :D

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Welcome to Steem @ergiegonzaga I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey Ergie.....my name is Duarte....I am from Portugal....My 3 biggest interests at the moment are technology, politics and morphopsychology(knowing the exact personality of someone through his/her facial traits) and i have stuff about this on my profile.I also like christian music, rock, etc....My profile is www.steemit.com/@fromportugal All the best and welcome to steemit.

muchas gracias señor :)

How are you? @Ergiegonzaga, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to the community! Have the best of time @ergiegonzaga. You'll surely enjoy your stay here.

Thank you @mikekenlytungal. I will surely will : D

wow nice bro welcome to the community :)

Thank you bro :)

welcome to steemit @ergiegonzaga
following you now. :D
follow me back pls .

thank you :) I already follow back you.

Hi @ergiegonzaga, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

thank you :D

I already posted my motivational qoute :D

The hardest thing about being an engineer is staying an engineer. haha. If you’re interested follow me @feedmylife to check out some of my food and travel adventures and learn about places I've visited.

Yes indeed sir :) haha

I am also a Mechanical Engineer!! BIG RESPECT!! Gets my upvote! welcome to steemit!!

thanks mate :)

Great work

thanks sir :D

I hope @surpassinggoogle will spot this post :D

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Welcome to Steemit @ergiegonzaga! Lucky to have you here!

You guys, the Mechanical Engineering students are rocking it! :D

thanks @jassennessaj :D , I would not be here if you didn't introduce me to steemit ..

Thanks for the tips, I'll surely remember it :)