Highlights from the London Crypto Show

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

So I know I'm late to this party but here are my highlights from the London Crypto Show organised by @promo-steem (great work guys!):


  1. Seeing my sister @allasyummyfood give a talk live!

  2. Learning about projects like @utopian-io, SteemPress (co-founded by @howo and @fredrikaa), eSteem and @APPICS - all are super interesting and I will be following them very closely from now on

  3. Meeting @techslut and learning more about her life in Israel and everything else 😏- it’s good to know there’s another ex-USSR Steemian out there

  4. Seeing @starkerz all dressed up in a suit moderating a panel (well done, mate)

  5. @nanzo-scoop questioning my decision about fixing my teeth with Latvian dentists (reason why they needed fixing in the first place) #facepalm

  6. Lunch at Nando’s - discussing home schooling and educational system in Britain with @redrica, her friend (soon to be on the platform) @my-coconut-life, @colossus39 and @roxane

  7. Talking about DNA implants with @thehipsterguru during our first 🍍break 😝

  8. Seeing @techslut get REALLY excited about a squirrel, haha (pretty much made my day)

  9. Drinking my first espresso martini (the second one wasn’t nearly as good) and chatting to @buttpacker about the latest cool spots in London (thanks for the recommendations, guys!)

  10. A potential “investor” asking me and @redrica about Steemit and then trying to sell us his marketing services #facepalm2

  11. Seeing @colossus39 turn up to the bar area with a giant white wall - which actually ended up being a great signing board

Oh, and how could I forget! The greatest highlight of course was meeting the one and only @stephenkendal (by the way we still need to finish our chat!)


I didn't take nearly as many photos (probably because I was chatting most of the time) but here are just a few...

@techslut giving a presentation on @utopian-io project

@mrs.steemit talking about her project @APPICS

There he is! Smart @starkerz moderating an ICO panel

My beautiful and super talented sister @allasyummyfood

@allasyummyfood and her partner @ivergereiko (check out @bearandbee)

This is my favourite photo of the day - @colossus39's reaction when I asked him to pose/look away with his fancy cocktail, haha

@nanzo-scoop powering through the day without a juicy burger

That’s it from me, folks. Even though I’m not massively into crypto trading (not yet anyway), it was amazing to catch up with familiar faces, as well as meet a bunch of new ones!

Stay tuned as @redrica and I will have some exciting news for you ;-)

Love,  

Inga x  


P.S. Oh, and thank you for the loaf @breadcentric - @allasyummyfood passed it on to me as she was leaving for a holiday. It tasted great. Really. 

Sort:  

Hehehe sooo much fun and awesome conversations that day, and of course just nice to finally see you again!!

Stay tuned as @redrica and I will have some exciting news for you ;-)

This sounds pretty suggestive, I love it hahaha :P But indeed, we do! Talk soon <3

Haha, I love how varied our discussions and convos are, and it's always great to see you too!

Can't wait for May now! 😬😬😬

Thanks for posting that pic, there are very few of me taking the hit for the team! :)) was good fun tho! More to come

Haha all good, I seized the moment ;-) good job on organising all of it - really, it was impressive.

Thanks for coming, hope you had a great time, and sorry I didn't get chance to speak to you...was so busy all day.

Ah! @anarcotech - I wish we got a chance but hopefully next time! Great job on the whole event - you guys smashed it.

....haha haha. If only I was 2 years younger haha haha ;) ;).

Hahaha if only! ☺️☺️☺️

I never did catch a good photo of that squirrel. Illusive bugger! But @redrica did capture me chasing it around the tree. Memories for life!!! <3

Haha yeah, I saw! Love that photo btw. And def a few memories for the bank :-)

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

people meet IRL??
Melbourne has some Steemit meet ups but I always seem to be doing something else

IRL? Well, Kieran... put some effort in ay? 😏

Gutted to have missed that aftershow party! Looks like such a good time from all the photos I've seen! Maybe next time.

Of course! There will be plenty more times! I didn’t stay that long either :-)

🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂 you should do a caption that with that pic 😂🤣🤣😂 Always good to see you and again we meet just as I get to the venue 😲😲😲 how crazy is that?

Haha did that happen last time? OMG you’re right! We got into my apartment at the same time at the previous Steemit event, haha - great timing, bro.

Great seeing you too! Btw if you wanna run a caption contest - do it!

Yeah third time and you're a stalker 😂🤣😂🤣😂 and hmmm 🤔🤔🤔 I might just do that 😉 and always great to see you 😁

LOVE this post and style of writing. I think my fave so far. I absolutely love espresso martinis btw! One of my favourites!

Haha, I think every other new post is your favourite - that can only mean that I'm just getting better and better, right?! Haha Can't wait to introduce you to this lovely bunch in London!

As always, it was so great hanging out with you that day!! Glad you enjoyed the recommendations and I hope to catch you again some time before I (Norma) leave! <3

Leave where!!! And for how long? Nooo. Don’t go!

Loading...