Please help me to introduce new members to the steemit community say welcome to @carinalopes

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Dear steemians,

for the second time, I would like to introduce a special person that I wish you'll welcome on the steemit community :)

After presenting @wolfgangsieberth and starting to share our little conversation/reflexion, my friend @carinalopes decided to join our lovely community on steemit.

carina1.jpg
Credit: Carina - Chasing dreams since I took my first sleep

She is living in Amarante in Portugal where she studied "Ciências da Comunicação - Jornalismo, Assessoria e Multimédia" at FLUP and is going to the "Faculdade de Letras" da Universidade do Porto.

Passionated by life, I have been lucky to cross her path when she participated at the Global Youth Exchange 2016 organized by Generation Europa. From that time, I like to follow her path and enjoy exchange with her! Today, I am happy to count her not as a student or participant but as a real friend sharing values. I have faith that someday I’ll cooperate with her as she has a lot of talent and express herself mindfully. Maybe steemit was the opportunity I was waiting for!

19665161_445613632504100_582992399496462601_n.jpg

''just being a woman, calling myself a woman, makes me utterly whole and complete'' - rupi kaur

You are interested in the beauty of life, particularly literature, music (all style), theatre, cinema, fine arts, great food (of course!) and travelling? Then you’ll probably share a lot of common interests with Carina and you’ll probably find a lot of things to exchange with her!

Currently, she is planning to write about her daily challenges, struggles and adventures and on everything that surrounds her and every significative experience that she is living. She might as well share poetry once in a while and maybe she will share her experience about the Global School project in which she has been participating :)

16114431_345809922484472_5237012064541551112_n.jpg

“Some women fear the fire, some women simply become it” • R.H. Sin

What is wonderful about Carina is you can feel while she is speaking or writing that she is engaging as well as really enjoying learning, exploration and sharing discoveries. Carina is treasuring her memories, experiences and in general lessons that she learnt. Whatever she is engaging in or when she is meeting people showing her engagement, she is concerned, working hard and valuing it.

If it is not by me or the Global School team, I am sure you'll hear or read about her!

As for all my friends, I think I could write a lot about her and the amazing journey she is going through, however, I'll try to let her share herself her own story! :-)

17457626_385237291875068_1605825380801985837_n.jpg

"I just go with the flow, I follow the yellow brick road. I don't know where it's going to lead me, but I follow it."

Call to action


https://steemit.com/@carinalopes
She did not write a post yet, so, follow her, reply to this article to welcome her and resteem!
NB: I will transfer any rewards that this post makes to her account so if you upvote this post, the rewards are her too!!

Thank you everyone and especially to @lizanomadsoul for her inspirational post and support which is motivating! Let's show @carinalopes what Steemit is all about by giving her a warm, steemian welcome.

Best, Jean!

Sort:  

Welcome! Wishing you the best o luck!

Hi Carina, nice to see you here. I will be interessted how you see the steemit platform and what you think we can use it for. Its an exciting platform. Greetings to you and Welcome!

Welcome and happy to see you gain! =)

Hello and welcome, @carinalopes! It is good to know helpers around you as the beginning isn't easy on Steemit. Wishing you the best in future and hoping to hear from you, I send you my greetings from the southern Burgenland.

Thank you very much for welcoming me! I intend to start writting soon :) and I have read your introducing post and I found it quite fascinating!

Thank you, really kind of you. It is often recommended to newbies to look around and to comment to posts which you like in an constructive way. I think this really is the best way to build up your community and to get acquainted to all the facettes of Steemit. :)

Thank you very much for your kind words and for showing me Steemit, Jean! I will do my best on Steemit, thank you for the opportunity :D

I wish you a warm welcome in the steemit community my dear Carina :) I am looking forward to read you, I am sure your best will be appreciated! :-D

Looking forward to her first introduction post! :)

Thank you for the support!

You are welcome! :)

Welcome to Steemit and glad to see you :)
I have already follow you. Hope that you enjoy the Steemit