You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philly Steemit Meetup - Tuesday March 13, Join Us!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hey Dan, this is Mello. Thank you for hosting the meetup. I this was my first meetup and I really had a great time. I enjoyed meeting everyone. I wish I could have stayed longer but I had to get back to my family and get some rest for my day job. Meeting Matt @yabapmatt was really cool. Can’t wait for the next one. By any chance will you share the list of attendees? I didn’t jot down everyone username to follow.

Sort:  

Hi Mello, was good meeting you buddy. :) Really glad you came out and enjoyed yourself. No worries that you had to leave when you did, the important thing is that you got there, made some new friends and got to see what we're all about.
I do a recap post after each meetup to share with everyone what went on. And I try in include a mention of everyone's Steem name so that people can make those connections. Just keep an eye out and look through some the two previous meetup recaps in my blog for additional community people.
Oh and we made an account last night to aggregate all the local activity. I'll make a seperate post announcement in a few days to say more, so just keep an eye open for it.
Thanks again and keep in touch.