WORK SMARTER

Hello esteemed steemians!

images (1).jpeg

I believe you all had a great sleep last night and are having a great time today?
Well as for me I am recovering rapidly but there's but there's something that got my attention this morning as I was navigating through my feed earlier today, I stumbled upon a recent post of @ejemai and I decided to contribute what I have learnt and understood so far.

Here's the link to @ejemai 's post from this morning :
https://steemit.com/steem/@ejemai/steemit-the-payout-is-not-the-destination-2

In his (@ejemai) post, he brought to the light on his early days of promo-steem and some hurdles he had to cross back then.

I quite agree with him because in an African country such as Nigeria, where everyone believes for one to be successful, he has to be working very hard round the clock! (although being successful involves hard work) but it contains more of working smart than hard. One has to be ready incase the need for hard work arises but you must not "break your arm" before you can be successful.

10-ways-work-smarter-not-harder.jpg

HAVE A DESTINATION IN VIEW
@ejemai always knew where he was headed, he had a vision on sight, that was why he accepted all the criticism he got from friends and strangers and I want to believe he met alot of disappointments along the road!

I joined steemit with a ton of enthusiasm but what I did not have was a vision, a destination in site and so the journey was seemingly tough and rugged and as a result I couldn't keep up with my "2 MILLION WHALES" project.

I want to believe I have received as much drive as necessary to get up and hit hard; ignoring the public as they will always have something negative to say.

Hardworking-honest-man.jpg

In the end I know there will be many things to be thankful for but I want use this medium to awaken the Steem promo spirit in every steemian!

There's been great changes/improvements on steemit this year than it has in recent years since inception. During one of the numerous times I have gone out on promo-steem', I can recall my conversation I had with a teenager and after preaching the good news of steemit, she said she doesn't have time and that she hasn't been able to keep up with Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram therefore adding Steemit will only tighten things for her.
busy-life-businessman-illustration-52725116.jpg

Hearing this, I couldn't hold my laughter, I had to ask if she earns a living from those, and her answer was shamefully "No" but rather it cost her money, time to be active on these social networks. Guess what! I walked away shaking my head in pity because this was one of the reasons the poor are getting poorer daily; Ignorance! Show them a way to make a few extra bucks and they call it "weird" just because it doesn't involve "carrying bricks on your head"

NOTE:
Just incase you are a steemian being frustrated with the low upvotes you have been getting, have a rethink! You can not continue doing the same thing the same way and expect a different result! The reason you keep getting what you get is because you do what you do!

26548db2a10507968d6b602fbc86809c.jpg

Engage in Steemit, be active! Engage in contests and see the difference. Be a full time steemian and get connected.
giphy.gif

For those interested, I've gathered some motivational posts around the Steem network to motivate you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@raymondbruce/the-biggest-currency-on-steemit-isn-t-steem-or-sbd-but-relationship

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@raymondbruce/why-are-you-here

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@anarcotech/video-when-anarcotech-met-bait002-the-founder-of-the-offline-minnow-school

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@bait002/the-minnow-school-or-niche-blogging-secrets-part-1

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY, HAVE A GREAT DAY AHEAD

#BLOG
#VOTE
#POST
#EARN