MY PROMO-MENTORS WRITING CHALLENGE

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

I’m very much delighted to partake in this contest once again.

THE EXPERIENCE THAT CHANGE ME

I remember when I was a little boy. I was very stubborn eh! very difficult to handle as a child. I didn’t associate with anybody, the worst part of me, I was hot tempered. I was very bad in such a way that everybody was afraid of me in my family including my siblings and relatives. They feared and hated me very well, exception of my mother. My mum been a strong woman, you know? Always promised me that she remove such rubbish behaviour that is in me. As a result of this, the woman wasn’t tired of beating me anytime, any moment, but to be sincere, all her effort to change me as to be of no avail.

WHAT HAPPENED
I remember when I was in JS1, while my elder sister was in SS1, and my younger brother was still in nursery school. One morning, after my parents might have left home, we were preparing to go to school. With my BAD character, lol! I washed my rubber sanders and keep, preparing to wear it as clean as to school, since I was naturally clean boy. And my younger brother went and matched the shoe. Did I even think that the boy did not know what he did? I didn’t. The only thing that happened there was my temper to rose as usual. I was very angry, and I started beating my younger brother without any pity. It got to the point that my sister couldn’t bear anymore, so she decided to come for his rescue. Because, the way I reacted with the boy, didn’t prove any brotherly love there at all.
As my sister came, she decided to show to me that she is senior by slapping me heavily for like three times. Oh my God! I said, you have made your worst mistake today, I will kill you today.
I quickly looked beside me, behold there was a very big and heavy stone beside me.
stone-marble-rock-725x544.jpg
As I carried the stone, even my sister knew that I will hit her, so she decided to start running, but, I was too closed to her already. That is how I hit her on her waist; she felt down and starts rolling on the ground and scream. Did I even care? Instead, I wanted to hit her the second time as she was on the ground. But one woman came and holds me, and I didn’t have the opportunity to hit her back as I felt. The woman started shouting “this boy has killed his sister oo”. Did I even care? When my heart was very big? The only thing that was in my mind was to finish her that day, so that next time she will fear my track.
My sister was rushed for treatment. Did I even realized myself? For where? Until when I visited her the next day, I discovered that my sister couldn’t walk nor to even speak. It was really painful to her. I looked at her lying down
stock-photo-old-sick-lady-lying-in-hospital-bed-114586114(2).jpg
There I knew that a woman can die anytime despite her mouth, lol!!. Then I regretted for the very first time in my life.
images(5).jpg
And I shaded tears, true, I really cried. Why did I cry? This human being I wanted to finish because of anger is somebody I love more than any of my siblings, the only sister. Hmm!!! I stood there that same day to vowed before God and myself that nothing in this life or even the next to come that will force me to get angry to that level or even closed to such again.
Now, the experience is like a testimony to me, because it is more than 15 years now I don’t get angry with anybody. God also help me since then to understand people easily.

WHAT I LEARN FROM THIS EXPERIENCE
I learned that anger can never and will never give somebody anything good, but troubles. I feel pity whenever I hear somebody saying “me I don’t wait time…”. Anger would have lebelled me with another name and caused me my only sister that I’m very proud of today, if not God rescue us. Therefore, control your temper, and be critical in thinking, know that two individuals can never be exactly alike in everything. Understand someone the way he/she is.
Thank you very much @futurethinker and @promo-mentors

Sort:  

What a nice experience that changed you

Hmm dear, it wasn't easy ooo