Constantly Promoting Steemit!

in #promosteem6 years ago (edited)

steemit promo3.png

Hey everyone! As per usual, I'm constantly promoting Steemit on other social medias. The notion of not wanting to join Steemit escapes my mind.

Why would anyone not want to join a platform with the community and opportunity Steemit has??

There are 3 major problems with mainstream social medias.

  1. They censor people and algo opposing views out of existence
  2. Trolls make it an incredibly negative environment
  3. You don't make money, duh!

On Steemit you can post anything you want within reason. Doesn't mean other people have to like it. Doesn't mean it won't piss people off and cause them to downvote you if it's something cruel or disgusting, but having an opposing view won't lead to some centralized authority deciding you've had too much to think.

On Steemit there's an incentive to treat people with respect, in the way you would in person, rather than hiding behind a computer screen, because as in real life, your individual demand decides your opportunities and/or detriment.

With the recent Steem rally, people are making a fortune, even off of very small posts! The future is bright!

Can't forget all the opportunities DTube is providing independent medias like WAM on the free market! :)

Here's a recent post I made to Facebook regarding Steemit:

steemit promo.png

So far I believe I've brought close to 500 people to the platform. I plan to make that 10,000 over the coming year. ;)

A big shoutout to @StephenKendal for his incredible work promoting Steemit. Let's keep this movement going! We're on the ground floor of history! This is a major step on that ladder! It's only the beginning!

Thanks for reading folks! :)

Sort:  

I deleted my Facebook app weeks ago for all of the reasons you just wrote in this post!

Keep getting the word out. I've been telling people about Steem for months and no one jumped on board yet. However, not that the price has really been moving up I think people will start paying more attention now. Too bad they missed a big run up though. Always good to get in early.

Great work! I’ve been telling everyone I can as well

How do you know that your number is 500? My number is 3 so far that I know of, but I feel like that's hard to keep track of. I wish that there was some kind of referral rewards on Steemit. Like any externally posted link that leads to a new active account could earn you extra SP.

All three are good points but 3rd one is what motivated more people to join Steemit:

They censor people and algo opposing views out of existence
Trolls make it an incredibly negative environment
You don't make money, duh!
...and this is the biggest promotional point as well.

Very good post @joshsigurdson. Bringing Facebook users to Steemit through such posts is a good idea. I myself joined it through one such post by @jerrybanfield.

Steem On!

love steem! and this pump def encourages me to get involved again. the question i have is whether there is room for content that really serves no purpose other than to entertain. because the majority of Facebook is really just bullshit posts and status updates about nothing. not that there is anything wrong with that per say, but i feel like steem really encourages and rewards those with something important to offer. if we are to take down Facebook (and man i pray we do), do we have to welcome the average Facebook user post? love to hear thoughts! steem on <3

My basic principle about life is that if it is not productive on any level quit it. That was how I quit Facebook, Twitter, etc a few years back.
When I heard about steemit, I didnt need much convincing to join. I just needed to know that it is decentralized and that it pays.
Kudos to Ned Scott and his team for providing this platform through the block chain technology.
It is left for us as steemians to spread the good news that is steemit.com

cool idea, but I'd caution people about going around guaranteeing anything about the value of any Cryptocurrency. Although I am with you on the $20, I would never guarantee any of my friends that would happen, in fact I caution them that anything could happen to the value. The last thing you want to be doing is saying stuff like that and have someone bring in money and the value drops. Not a conversation I'd want to have with any of my friends. Sorry if this is being a party pooper but people need to be careful with their relationships in real life and not jeopardize them just to get people to join. At the same time I really admire your enthusiasm and your goal to bring good people to the Platform. it will benefit us all. Just do it without making too many promises. Keep up the great work and I'm sure if you highlighted many of the features of Steemit without discussing the pricing, people would still join. There's also much value in the community and relationships you make and it's not just all about the money for everyone.

Yes I see. On steemit we can be more creative to give a lot of information. Like the above article. thank you @joshsigurdson

Also deleted FB app and never looking back. It's so easy for someone to just hit the like button it really means nothing but on Steem it actually counts for something which makes the content on Steem so much better. I'm new here and loving it and proud to be apart of it. I just wish I would've found Steem earlier. I plan on getting more people on here.
Thank You

Its because of you that i am on steemit.
Thanks!
Keep up the good work!
"Be the change!"

Steemit is the best place to be and express our ideas.

i'm very happy to reached steemit, because its not only a chance to make money its a self motivated & a way to make our skills!! @joshsigurdson

Hey friend @joshsigurdson Thanks alot for your great efforts to spread the word on other Social Media Channels Like Facebook. This is appreciable. Your words are so true for me and should be for every one here:

On Steemit there's an incentive to treat people with respect, in the way you would in person, rather than hiding behind a computer screen, because as in real life, your individual demand decides your opportunities and/or detriment.

Dear friend this is my 1st ever comment on your posts and I will continue this practice, as your stuff is world class. Thanks!

Yes keep going.. i am not a developer but a steem believer So promo is what i try to do for steem

Resteemed because "a penny for your thoughts" is a reality on steemit.

Steemit.. the First social media Who pay people to write What they want! I think it's the best advertising! Well done @joshsigurdson

Great job! This place is amazing.

Hats off to you for promoting steem.

Joining of new users will make it more friendly, more knowledgeable blockchain.

Your hard work will not go in vain.

I was brought here by @sanja91422 [for which I am eternally thankful to him]. And he asked me to bring in more people. So far I have managed to pull in the awesome blogger @devilonwheels, the superhuman trekker @himalayanwomb and ever humble @shubhamsood.

Hopefully I will be able to bring more people here on this amazing platform.

Steem it definitely will be the platform that's going to overtake Facebook... UNLESS we have a FBT!!