#0018 proofofblind || Finding Out I'm a Fraud

in #proofofblind2 years ago

This original-content post is certified plagiarism-free* by the Proof of Blind team (see below for what that means).



origin

I was watching a football match on Saturday 11th of this month, Man Utd against Norwich and a tasty opportunity finds it's way to Cristiano Ronaldo's foot. Ronaldo took his foot back and with vigour struck for that ball but alas, his foot only slid past it, not hitting it, missing it fully.

It got my thinking faculty analysing it all. Ronaldo holds a spot for most goals in this world. Also an old star, approaching forty, how could such a star miss a ball in that way? That's that kind of miss you will find mostly among young lads not a guy such as Ronaldo, so how did this occur? Is it that nobody, no human at all can attain 100% in this sport? Is it that nobody is past small slips?


origin

Most probably. Looking at this first Proofofblind post that had a trial at ditching that fifth glyph, I saw that that fifth glyph still found it's way in, @trostparadox also saw it:

photostudio_1639275211244.png

I found it funny that a lad could slip in that way, I'm a boss and I'm going to do my own post and show how to boss around this difficult fifth glyph task. I proudly said so in this following shot:

photostudio_1639275397799.png

I got my post out too and brought it to a closing in this way with that pimp photo again:

photostudio_1639275563756.png

All proud and cocky as you can sight. But alas! To my horror I had a slip too! That fifth glyph snuck in!

And Trost was on hand to point it out again:

photostudio_1639275833050.png

Oh no! Cardiac burst! A boss had a slip, how did that occur? How did that fifth glyph waltz in? Oh my! And it got in through a word I could swap and do away with without a blink, child's play stuff! I could simply go for 'fishing around to find what it was all about' or a thousand various options. How could a boss such as I am slip in this way with all my proud and cocky air, such a humiliation! Alas for I'm a fraud, my sight starts racking up moist😢.

So I'm back with this post to do it right. I'm still your king, bow to my word count. That slip was a stupid slip that got in through a word I could swap without moving a lid. Child's play! It sort of caught your king off guard and just as Ronaldo is still King with his slip up, I'm still King too. Nobody is past small slips now and again, but with this word count and my past sort of slip I'm truly King! Salvation!

images - 2021-12-09T182144.135.jpeg

origin




About this post

This post was submitted by an up-and-coming original-content creator to the Proof of Blind project, has been reviewed for plagiarism, and is certified plagiarism-free*.


How can I submit original content to the Proof of Blind project?

First and foremost, go to the Proof of Blind FAQ post and review the requirements.

Second, follow @blind.submit so you will receive all future "Request for Submissions" posts.

Third, follow @blind.stats so you can follow the leaderboard and see how your content compares to all the other content being submitted via the Proof of Blind project (and see whether you have been granted permission to post to the project more than once a week).



Once you understand the submission requirements, you can click the following button to start the Proof of Blind submission process:



How can I curate for the Proof of Blind project?

Simply follow @proofofblind and vote for the best content you find there.

Also, if you are interested in photography-only and art-only posts, follow @proofofblind.pix and @proofofblind.art.

*What does certified plagiarism-free mean?

As a result of our plagiarism review, we are confident that this post represents original unpublished creative work.

We are backing that confidence with a 150% curation-reward guarantee.

If you vote for this post and it is found to have been plagiarized (prior to the close of the voting period), we will coordinate efforts to zero out all presumed author rewards. However, that also zeros out all curator rewards. To protect our curators, we will fully reimburse any would-be curation rewards that were zeroed as a result of the plagiarism enforcement, and we will add 50% to it.

This guarantee applies to any curation rewards that would have been worth at least $1 at the time the payout would have occurred. For example, if your upvote was worth $2 in HIVE and $2 in POB, but was zeroed out due to plagiarism-enforcement, then we would reimburse you $1.50 worth of HIVE and $1.50 worth of POB.

What is Proof of Blind and how does it work?

Here is a quick overview:

  • Content creators submit their original content (following the procedure detailed at the end of the "Request for Submissions" post).

  • Submitted content is checked for plagiarism.

  • Plagiarism-free content is posted via the @proofofblind account* (typically within 24 hours after submission), with

    • the original author as 85% beneficiary,
    • the person who coordinated the plagiarism review and finalized the @proofofblind post as 10% beneficiary,
    • @proofofblind retaining 5%.

Thanks for you interest in the Proof of Blind project!


Sort:  

Excellent effort eliminating e's, letter after letter entirely alone.

@liftslikealady and @thelastmelon you don't qualify to do this yet...I think you have to be on Hive for at least 90 days if I remember right, but this would be fun for you both, eventually.

bow to my word count.

Bow Wow ;)
proofOfDawg.jpg

You did it!! This is is void of the fifth glyph.

Try !PIZZA with this. Oh it's hard with out that fifth glyph.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mineopoly(1/7) tipped @proofofblind (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.