Citra IPA for Beer Saturday

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

Beer Saturday

Citra6.jpg

You know me, I love a good IPA! This week I bring you Citra IPA which is an old favorite of mine and I was really surprised to find it in a beer shop in Malaga, given that it is an Irish beer, but find it I did and it went down extra nice with sunny blue skies.

I am on my holidays, so I am not spending a huge amount of time posting on Hive, as you can probably appreciate, but I have posted every day since October, bar maybe 4 or 5 days, so I will continue to post as many days as I can, and I never like to miss Beer Saturday with our boy @detlev handing out weekly prices for sipping a few beers, blockchain brilliance!

Here are some photos of Mrs beer with Mr Blue sky, they are a match made in heaven!

Citra4.jpg

Citra5.jpg

Citra.jpg

For last week's post I included a joke, so let's make that a thing going forward for the shits and giggles or until I run out of jokes. Sorry if these offend anybody, they are jokes, and are just a bit of fun, and no offence is meant.

Joke Time

Why did Suzie fall of the swing?

She had no arms.

Why didn't she get back up?

She had no legs.

Who pushed Ben off the cliff?

Well, it definitely wasn't Suzie..

That's It

Hopefully you're having a great Beer Saturday wherever you are.

Enjoy the beer and the good company you're keeping.

The Grade

3.75/5

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

It’s nice you found one of your favorite beers when traveling abroad. The photo in the sun looks awesome.

It’s really nice to see your posts everyday, but as you are on a trip you’ll be happier if you enjoy yourself, right? I find myself very unable to post anything while being somewhere with the family. Anyway, keep up with the good work and enjoy yourself while in Spain!

Cheers!

Ya I hear you and boom was making the same point, but it's part of my routine now to be honest anf most of the writing bit happens when they all go to bed. I'm a night owl!

On your hols I think you are allowed a bit of a break from posting!

Ha ha, ya fair point. It's kind of engrained ad a habit now though, so I try to keep it going if I can. With the three kids, we don't have late nights, so I stay up with a few glasses of Rioja or beers and pen a few paragraphs for the following day, so work's fine for me 🍷🍻☀️👌

It's a habit till it's not!

I remember I never missed a day, it was fun but at the same time it could be a drag. When I was in his though I went into full nonsense mode 🤣

Ha ha true!!! I'll be in Hivers anonymous soon at this rate....

Also I've a few posts ready to go on a recent visit to Santry park in Dublin, one on Galway's Hurling exploits and another of an adorable donkey foal, so those will be handy quick days as all the writing is done 👌

Enjoy your vacation with a nice !BEER

Will do man, thanks a million 👍

If Suzie was in a pool would we call her Bob?

Ha ha ha!!! We most certainly would!! 🤣

Lol that's hilarious. I would tell you the one about the lisping dwarf and the horse but it would take too long.

That IPA looks well nice in the sunshine.

Wait . You have sun in Ireland? 🤪🙈

I would tell you the one about the lisping dwarf and the horse but it would take too long.

🤣🤣🤣

Nah, that aint Irish sun, that's Spanish sun! We are tanning our asses down in the sunny south of Spain 🇪🇸😎☀️

Ohhhhh guilty of forgetting what I read as soon as I read it 🤪 .. Have fun!!!

Haha! poor Susie. Fancy finding a favourite beer while abroad! Great bit of luck but those Irish do get themselves about :)

By the way, it was question 6 of my quiz which tripped you up. Seems Chicago host a few beer festivals but I'm afraid the one you picked wasn't the one I was looking for. Maybe nobody will complete the quiz this week and you can come back next week to have another go and claim the crown...

Ya know, I had a feeling that was the question that snookered me! Oh well, not to worry, I enjoyed taking part... Ya pretty sweet finding the beer, they had IPAs from all over the world, it was amazing 👌

It is a stinker of a question and even I struggle to find the answer on Google. The question came from my book of craft beer. I may have to put a clue in the question next week to give people a better chance, if I’m feeling generous 😈

Enjoy your hols buddy

Thanks a lot man, hols going great...

There's got to be one stinker of a question at least! 😄👌


Hey @ablaze, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.