Healthy,, Homemade Marinara

in #proofofbrain11 months ago

Marinara.jpg

Homemade Marinara with fresh ingredients, from my gardens!

Healthier food choices are an important part of clean living, and I prefer to make my OWN Sauce, from my own home grown ingredients! Follow along as I show you in this short video, my recipe for making Marinara Sauce, from fresh tomato, onion, herbs, and garlic from my garden! My gardens are in New England, zone 6b/7a.

One of my earliest memories, is spending Sunday's at my granparents. We arrived early and seeing my Yia Yia (my Greek Grandmother!) making a HUGE pot of sauce for pasta happened most every weekend. Using her own fresh vegetables, herbs, and tomato was for sure, healthier cooking!

IMG_6372.JPG

Please let me know in the comments, how do you make your pasta sauce? What else do you do with your tomato?


Consider Sharing and Subscribing on YouTube. It really helps me out if you subscribe to my YouTube Channel...
...and of course, if you SHARE the Video, too! MANY Thanks!



Most of you know, I prefer to grow my own food, locally. It's healthier for my family, and for the planet. I know what goes into my foods, and what chemicals are NOT in my food. Also, It cuts down on carbon emissions, less trucking, planes, trains, and boats, to get fresh foods to my table.

And that makes me smile... better for the planet, better for my own family.




Are you growing and gardening? Are you participating in GroVid23? use the hashtag #growvid23 for your gardening posts, too!


Let me know below in the comments...



#gardening #recipes #cooking #harvest #gardentips #homesteading


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below...
and a link to your #GroVid23 garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid23 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Images by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

7000payout.png10500 replies.png260000upvotes.png
postallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngXmas2022.pngpud.s3.pngverified.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png



Sort:  

This looks tasty, I wish I can have a taste of it I am happy to know hat you grow your ow food

thank you...
... it is indeed very delicious

We store the Tomatoes in fridge... Even sometimes make puree refrigerat it... Watched your YouTube video of Marinara... It's tasty n healthy too.... Will try your recipe soon....

It is very healthy and lasts a long time, too!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 171 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Hi my friend.. yup, it always tastes so much better, when you pick fresh ingredients right from your garden! Currently waiting for some coriander to seed again, before we start that process over again :).. we still gotta get a replacement basil tho.. #planned

coriander! cool. and you get both coriander and cilantro!

We eat lots and lots of tomatos in season. Just as snacks. Or in salads. Or caprese salad with the slicers. Then freeze whats left and make sauces. Every sauce is usually different 🙄 based on whats on hand and what we are using it for.

Same for us, lots fresh, and we Love making Caprése, too.
As for sauce, sometimes it is marinara, with all the veggies nearby, sometimes it is a simple sauce for using for pizza, or a base for some other sauce.

I m glad it's chemical free. We all have got to eat healthy.

I always try for fresh, natural ingredients

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List