Making Dried Spicy Pepper Flakes

in #proofofbrain11 months ago

Pepper Flakes 2.png

Dried Spicy Pepper Flakes, with fresh Lemon Drop Aiji Pepper from my gardens!

I cook a lot of healthy, homemade meals for my family. AND I grow a lot of the ingredients including my spices and vegetables. Follow along as I show you in this short video, how I make spicy Dried Spicy Pepper Flakes, from my garden! My gardens are in New England, zone 6b/7a.

Please let me know in the comments, what do you make with your garden fresh peppers?! My gardens are in New England, zone 6b/7a.

For years, I have avoided ANYTHING spicy. I do not enjoy it, and it really does NOT sit well with me. However, both my girls enjoy spicier food, so, I am branching out in what I grow. I am also saving and storing some of the spicy peppers: Dried Pepper flakes, Pickled Spicy Pepper, who knows? I may even add something even HOTTER for next year's garden.

Please let me know in the comments, what else do you do with your garden grown peppers?


Consider Sharing and Subscribing on YouTube. It really helps me out if you subscribe to my YouTube Channel...
...and of course, if you SHARE the Video, too! MANY Thanks!



Most of you know, I prefer to grow my own food, locally. It's healthier for my family, and for the planet. I know what goes into my foods, and what chemicals are NOT in my food. Also, It cuts down on carbon emissions, less trucking, planes, trains, and boats, to get fresh foods to my table.

And that makes me smile... better for the planet, better for my own family.




Are you growing and gardening? Are you participating in GroVid23? use the hashtag #growvid23 for your gardening posts, too!


Let me know below in the comments...



#gardening #recipes #cooking #harvest #gardentips #homesteading


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below...
and a link to your #GroVid23 garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid23 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Gardening and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Images by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

7000payout.png10500 replies.png260000upvotes.png
postallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngXmas2022.pngpud.s3.pngverified.png

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png



Sort:  

Hey @bluefinstudios, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It is wonderful when you can plant and harvest food items. I am yet to plant peppers as I am in zone 7-8. I will try however. I do not eat very spicy food but a bit creates an nice flavour.
Will the pepper remain dry for a long time in a ziplock bag?

I am in zone 7 as well, in Eastern US.
This is my first year making my own dried pepper. I have no idea how long it will last, but I do know, my daughters cook with it a lot, so I suspect it will get used much faster than I think

Making salsa today. Tomatoes, garlic, onions, jalapenos and bell pepper plus some hotter peppers from the store - Habanero, thai chili peppers, and seranos.

Can't wait... let me know how it turns out?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 172 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11