You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales downvoting on newbs? How is this a thing?

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

Before the Hive fork I was averaging between 20-50 downvotes per article. They didn't make a dent in post rewards, just an annoying swarm of gnats that wouldn't go away. Try not to let'em bother you.

img_7543.png

Self votes. It's totally a personal choice. I do not upvote my own content but have no issue with anyone who does. The objective when running your own business should always, always, always be pay yourself.

Welcome to Hive!

Sort:  

Thankyou so much, yeh the selfie upvote was a knee jerk reaction I won't be bothering again. Onwards and upwards as they say......


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I see upvoting my own content as one less vote I can give someone else, that's the only reason otherwise I'm all for paying yourself.

Happy whatever day this is.

I'd take my selfie votes back if I knew how now I've calmed down. Never mind. It's a learning curve

Don't worry, it's just us here.