You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOSTALGIA JOURNAL - From Crafts, Arts & Illusions

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, I was hoping to get as much out of my material as I could. I've developed an ambition over the last few years to dress primarily in clothes I've tailored myself. It's not completely feasible, but to a large extent it is. It is a pity that I have lost some of the "in process" footage. My handbag was run over by a car with my mobile phone in it.

So, you are also someone who experienced the beginnings of the techno era? I was once at the Love Parade in Berlin and at very many club weekends or sometimes Goa parties out in the woods. It was wonderful. The Tron hoody would have fitted in well there, because the canopy was covered with luminescent trinkets. How is it to be cleaned? Just put it in the washing machine?


P.S. the blog your link directs me to: very interesting :)

Sort:  

It's fantastic that you have the skills and nimble fingers to fashion your own designs. It sounds like a lot of work but very gratifying.

The rise of the techno age has been fascinating. I was in Goa a couple of years ago, so I missed the original electronic scene there. I imagine Berlin was really happening during the techno era.

I just throw my hoodie in the washing machine and seems fine, though it has lost some of its glow effect. I found the blog when I was looking for images of the hoodie that shows the design, so it's the first time I see it. Looks funky.