You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOSTALGIA JOURNAL - From Crafts, Arts & Illusions

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

I would have loved working in a theatre. That was my first wish when I was a school girl. Never happened, though. So I guess, the love for costuming, make up and the like must express itself somewhere. For quite a while I worked as a PR-consultant for some brands and was lucky to be in the position to fully live out my creative interests and skills. It gave me the chance to work with artists, cabaret-people, craftsmen, photographers, musicians and even magicians! It was a fun time.

Oh, which movies were you watching?

Yes, start sewing if you already have the basic skills. At least it gives me a feeling of being grounded, not, that you seem to need that with your garden.

I spend as little time dressing and on my hair as possible.

I am the same, normally. But once in a while it gets me.

I love knowing more about your family's history

Did you open the given link in this posting? It's the first part of my family history. There is also a second part. I can give it to you, if you are interested.