You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Tribe & Token: Verify Your Brain || vybrainium (VYB)

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

Cool initiative, I'm going to put this comment here as a placeholder as I got sidetracked with dreem's thread that you quoted and now somewhat tired. ( Thanks for putting that post on my radar though !PIZZA )

I personally think positive reinforcements are a lot better ways for building a community/tribe, but I'm wondering if this metric will attract some toxic individuals who would normally get downvoted? I mean speaking from someone that has been on the side of receiving this outrageous downvote trail, I'm still somewhat supportive of downvotes as it does act as a filtering mechanism and to help curb abuse.

They need to create something or layers you have to go through in order to be able to be downvoted though cause in my personal situation it was rather entertaining and insane 1 persons downvoted neutralized jaries(and his peakd account), and dozens of other people's upvote. That makes hive overall not a big investment for me what I was going to scale in investments on now is just going to be a side project, but this is definitely one f the projects I'm going to keep up with at time to time and probably acquire some to support the cause but not sure how engaging I'd be. I'm liking pob as a community though and something is telling me I really need to just go to leofinance, but I was sort of putting that off as this was something else for me and more about self development/branding.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I personally think positive reinforcements are a lot better ways for building a community/tribe, but I'm wondering if this metric will attract some toxic individuals who would normally get downvoted?

This is a legitimate concern. We will not hesitate to mute accounts that blatantly try to spam the tribe.

More importantly, though, will be how we handle borderline cases. We will be very transparent about those policies -- they are still under development at the moment (generic feedback is welcome now, specific feedback will be solicited once they are ready for public comment). Even after they are finalized, though, we will likely need to make adjustments as time progresses and we learn what works and what doesn't work.

The guiding principle regarding Verify Your Brain anti-abuse policies will be one of reliance upon checks-and-balances. In other words, we intend to go to great lengths to ensure that anti-abuse enforcement is largely community-driven.

We are, admittedly, venturing into unknown territory here. We will no doubt get some things wrong and need to make adjustments.