POBSTREET 28-10-21 #57: how can we make every newbie know about the rules of the community

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

GIF-210831_195910.gif

insight.pob present pobstreet in conjunction with @onealfa.pob, where there will be a daily topic raised in which everybody can engage in it, and the daily topic can be reached from the community members, if you have any topics suggestion for the next day drop it in your first or second comment of the day with an #Topic.

The selected topics will be the next day topic, best topic of the week will be selected by the numbers of engagements it attracts.

REWARD

@onealfa × @insight.pob will be rewarding the community members.

Daily

  • top daily comments (judge by the quality of the post)minimum of 5 member, if there are more people we will increase the number of people.

weekly

  • Topic of the week

reward can be reviewed to add more winners as we are getting bigger.

if you are not in the the categories i personally will be voting accounts according to it engagements daily.

MOTIVES

  • to attract and bring new members to the pob community.

  • support new members and guide them on any issues they are facing

  • to build the pob community and take it to the next level.

comments of the day:

Topic from : @insight.pob

REVIEW OF PREVIOUS POB STREET by @insight.pob TOPICS written by @iyiade

INSIGHT AND THE LIGHT (POB Street) written by @scholaris

#proofofbrain #pobstreet #leofinance

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful question.

How can we make newbie know about the rules of the community.

I'll say the Hive in general is already doing a lot in ensuring that newbies are properly guided on the rules of the platform. But I'll give maximum kudos to the likes of @scholaris who go out of their ways to ensure that they give you detailed lectures if you fall out of the rules of the community. I could remember when I had network issues and ended up posting one article more than once which was against the rules of the community. @scholaris was so patient enough to give me reasons why actions like that weren't permitted, gave me also a breakdown of what to do to atleast remedy it to a certain extent. So I was able to gain knowledge and learn First hand.

Then apart of that, we can create constant awareness through constant articles by well know authors so it'll reach a lot of newbie. I know we're already doing a lot of that but we could step things up by continuously adding and refering these articles to our posts.

Another thing could be an introduction of a newbie mentorship program just like the one @starstrings01 is doing, but this one would be a lot broader. A group of newbies maybe ones who join in a certain month would be assigned a certain mentor (someone who's already well ranked and greatly experienced In the pob) to put them through on the do's and don't in this Community. This mentor is to act as their guide for a few months after which they'll graduate and be on their own.

I don't fancy too much rules as it'll make the platform too rigid but it's necessary for the proper running of the community that's why I like each Community stating the rules firsthand when you want to join. The rules can also be added to the settings or profile menu,.so that it'll act as a reminder everytime.

I've been away from here for too long. Glad to be here. Good morning and have a lovely day my friends ❤️❤️

Hive and pob are already taking step on how to make a newbies know about the rules and regulations and what is going on in the community.
When I first joined this community I was guided by @lovesniper who guide me and taught me many things and also let me to may I will receive free delegation because I don't have enough power to engage in this community.
There are many people like that to who do monitor newbies.
I would volunteer myself to start posting about every new members of this community from now on welcoming them and making them feel special in hive community

This community is a community of friendship or relationship between users and that's why here is different from every other platform.

In a very polite manner we should make newbies feel at home and comfortable and not to rush them and ash rules and regulations but you should communicate the rules and regulation to them in a way that they won't feel bored and this community won't feel complicated to them.

Proof of brain community is it very friendly please with friendly people like mineopoly who do welcome and entertain every users they come across with.

In a very polite manner we should make newbies feel at home and comfortable and not to rush them and ash rules and regulations but you should communicate the rules and regulation to them in a way that they won't feel bored and this community won't feel complicated to them.

The way of our communication matters to people a lot.
I've met some people in this community that don't have manner and I've met many people in this community that are kind in words. They made me feel encouraged. That's what we should all be in this community

Greetings to everyone
Luckily when I first joined this community few weeks ago I was accompanied by one of the most influential person in proofofbrain community @scholaris.pob welcome to me and guided me to everything in this community. Thanks to him I'm active in this community because I have a problem of delegation and I couldn't engage in this community anymore and I don't have anyone to explain to me because I was not invited to this community I came across hive on YouTube.
So he guided me and I asked him some question on how to put in this community and he replied me.

This is how every one of us should give a great concentration to any newbies and explain to him every of his confusion and then make them know the rule and regulation of this community

I wasn't here yesterday but it will be good to still join this discussion today and I will go back to today's discussion of #pobstreet.
There should be a general publication of this community rules and regulation maybe in their notifications and as a content

I also was so busy very yesterday
But I just decide to branch here
I always like every discussion that deals with newbies because one of the greatest thing I want for proof of bring is more members and more or a stronger community so I like to join this conversation

So he guided me and I asked him some question on how to put in this community and he replied me.

We were so lucky to come across a powerful person like scholaris.pob on your first day on this community.
different people come across different person and their culture of this community but I think most of them come across love sniper

I didn't come across scholaris.pob when I first joined but we do have conversation here in pobstreet so I'm not different from you lol
Now we all have conversation with great people here

How would you know if a newbie join this community is there a notification for it? Or if you just coincidentally come across them and they will check their profile?
I took wish to start welcoming new piece from now

I think you will know manually because this committee is decentralized and not centralised if it is centralised then there should be a notification for it but I wonder how love sniper do dictate new this because when I joined this community was the first person to message and follow me or maybe lovesniper is a bot

I think we can know if there is a newbies through ecency.
I'm not sure but I don't wonder how people like @lovesniper do detect newbies.
But the best means I know how did it take is by checking it manually

How would you know if a newbie join this community is there a notification for it? Or if you just coincidentally come across them and they will check their profile?

If you are more relevant in this community you would know if this account has ever write the content in this community so by that you will check maybe it's a new account because you would know people who are used to creating a content

Thanks for the mention, but I should add a correction. It wasn't only about being so patient with you. It was about respect. You deserve it, until otherwise proven. Hive and POB are good places to be. It's just that there isn't a very good communications standard that easily tells people what the blockchain allows and does not allow. You're a stakeholder. You deserve the understanding you seek.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There should be ways to bridge this gaps in communication. I don't know which ways exactly but I think it is possible if we try to work towards it.
Correction taken.

Thanks for the reply. 😊

how can we make every newbie know about the rules of the community

There is a dedicated account @newbies-guide for this purpose. A important and useful articles are provided there that we all even old users should read. A great initiative I must say.
Also we should all advise every new user to start with a introduction Post with #introduceyourself tag. All introductory Posts on Hive are welcomed by @lovesniper - OCD's Introduction Post Curation Initiative. Which mentions all useful information needed to start the journey. But most importantly, the user should go through these posts and take their time exploring things around and understanding the platform very well. This are really some cool initiatives Hive Team have come up with but definitely it's a new users duty and obligation to read and go through all this.
Moreover there should be a specific newbies guide for every Hive Community, specifically designed to make new users understand that particular tribe.
@scholaris, also shared a New Users
Guide with series of articles every new user should read.
3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive
The Absolute Beginner's Guide to Proof of Brain
How to post like a pro - Complete guide to Markdown formatting
CCC/Abuse and Plagiarism


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a very great comment from you
But not everyone likes to read men we will just join this community to earn
So they won't even have the patient to start reading this content but after sometimes in the community they will now need it so there should be a way of implementing this to every members of this community indirectly

Like me I was invited by my friend to this community to earn free money but after I reach this community then I was enlightened and I discovered that this community is not that.
Even if i want to withdraw, I do limit it and stake some

But not everyone likes to read men we will just join this community to earn

So lucky that I love to read and that's why I love this community.
I love to read but I don't like talking that's how I am.

I have been looking for a way to write a post like a pro since all these days.
Because when I see some content in Reading to attract me with the way they are written.
Thank you for this link I'm going to study it and apply it

You're on point @vikbuddy , I think every newbie should be aware of this @newbies-guide account on opening the account or after their introduction post. This account should have a chance to welcome newbies like @lovesniper does and give them an overview to explore those posts.

You're doing a great job as well my friend.keep it up!

Same goes for you friend. Keep it up. There are many wonderful people here who are always ready to help newbies.
!PIZZA

Yeah, they're a lot, and that what makes this community a great place to be in.

Good morning 🌅

Not everyone reads the articles I provide. I remember hranhuk calling someone out in the discussion threads, respectfully I might add, that an author presented his work in a fraudulent fashion. I don't remember the author's name, but a couple of weeks after I initially responded to him I saw he had a negative rep. I was pretty sad that day. You can only do so much.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, that's actually true. Most people don't go through these articles, they simply don't care, moreover they don't put efforts to gain knowledge. Its really sad. Some people join the platform with a premeditated thought that its a easy money making site, do whatever you want, it's free quick money. While some are genuine and really hard working people, who seriously put efforts and take their time to understand the platform. @funshee is the one perfect example I know, I have seen her since beginning, she was curious to know and learn how things work here, she took her time and how well she is doing today is really commendable. Its upto an individual how well he uses the resources already available here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the mention Buddy, I think the problem with most people is that they don't like to read, like I do tell all my invitees,

If you don't like reading, then hive is not a place for you.

Every single thing I know about hive today, is from reading a lot of valuable articles on the hive.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can't gain more knowledge without reading these days and this is a proof of brain it require reading to operate in this community.
I don't like to read but this community has taught me how to read

Not only by reading but by also listening
Great things are always learnt by listening and keeping quiet all the time.
But there are a lot of similarities between listening and reading but the greatest of them all is thinking

Glad to know you now spend sometimes to read.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Definitely, very nice thought dear. But seriously, one need to work hard, read and interact, it will need great effort and patience to build a place for yourself in Hive Blockchain. It takes time to build better things and Hive is totally worth alm the efforts, its definitely not free and easy money. You Good quality content will recognized and rewarded sooner or later. Meanwhile keep exploring around, make good social connections, keep up with engagement, participate in Contests and keep investing in the community. 😊👍
!PIZZA

greetings to everyone in this community, it a new day again, this question is one of the things we need to work on very fast because many people are coming into this community without knowing any of the rules and regulations,and it is not helping the community in any way.

the question is how can make every newbie know about the rules of the community?

many people in this community were invited by a friend so to make every newbie know about the rules of this community is that when we are inviting our friends or introducing this community to them we should let them know that there is rules that they have to obey before telling them more of it.

to make this possible is in our hands.

how can we make every newbie know about the rules of the community?

This is another good question from you @insight.pob

Making newbies knowing the rules of the community should first of all start from everyone of us that make an efforts to invites new members to hive.

What kind of orientations are we giving our friends whom we invited here? Just like you and I, most of every new person is been invited by someone from hive.

So i think, is not enough to just invite people, we can try and give them the right undeestanding when talking to them about hive.

This way they knows there right from wrong. Takes for an example, i have a whatApp group where i do add any new person I'm bringing in to hive and i make sure i coaches them to some extends during and after their registration. I as well make they ask me any question if they ever get lost.

I did this for them to have more understanding of hive and to know the rules. So, if we all can make some effort to not just invite new people but to educate them on how is done here, I think it will go along way.

Good morning friends, and have a beautiful day ahead.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow is been a while though nobody care to know why,is great day Thursday and environmental sanitation day in Lagos state where some offices and shops open by 10:am today.
As usual we all know that prayer is the Ultimate of life so I greet you all with the greeting that supercede all the greeting in this world and hereafter which is Assalamu alikum warahamatulahi ta Allah wa barakatuhu, meaning may the blessing and mercy of the almighty GOD be with us all ameen.and may his wisdom locate each and everyone of us here in this great community Streetpob.
May we all succeed in today activities.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey everyone here in this community,is nice opportunity been among you guys also is a great opportunity been in you guys mixed.but things in here is not yet clear to me,pls can any of you can just put more light for me .


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hello @emdy4 , is nice to have you here in #pobstreet.

What exactly will you like to be enlighten on, if you can please be specific?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good on here once more and it is good to see this coming up again and again.

Honestly this as been talked about some times ago ,but am of the opinion that this is coming up again,cause it will serves as reminder to help those who are yet to read about what it takes to engage in the community more this time around.

Let me give you a very good commendation for this , cause.of recent I notice new users who wrote introduction post no longer get guide on thier introduction Post any longer which was not so before.

So good one to @insight.pob with @onealfa.pob

Honestly I will say More should be done as regards that,so that new bies can get what it takes to engage more in the community.

I recommend that more content should be written in that regard.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
vikbuddy tipped chincoculbert (x1)
@vikbuddy(7/10) tipped @funshee (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

how can we make every newbie know about the rules of the community

Everytime there's a new member in the family, it's the job of the existing members to make them feel comfortable. So first of all, I would say, that since we all are here for a comparatively longer time and understand the platform better, we should welcome the newbies nicely and let then settle in and gel well with the system.

Next, I believe, it should not be like we are imposing any rules on anyone. Anytime they are being told something that's generic to the community and has to be followed, it must be communicated in a manner that they should feel the ownership and not take it as a burden to be followed and taken up.

And lastly, there is this account https://www.proofofbrain.io/@newbies-guide which helps newbies settle into the system. We can guide them to the account and help them understand how it works.


Posted via proofofbrain.io