Sort:  

That is obviously the case. Why do you use a "period" behind a matter of fact? Is it that you want to lecture me? I need not to worry about all earths people. I can choose to care for those near me, if needed. Case by case. Don't you do the same?

Government is like bandages which can help or hurt people.

I asked you if you don't do the same. It is not a rhetorical question, even though it may appear so.

Government is like bandages which can help or hurt people.

Like above, this is a matter of fact. Though I have some difficulties to speak about "government", I prefer to speak about people, who, in the end, are the acteurs.

Yeah. Some leaders in governments can be like actors or puppets.

If you were asking me if I lecture people or if I lecture you, then the answer is yeah but I would call it educating or sharing.

The thing is, I haven't asked you to lecture me. You can call it "educating me", but still, I have not given you the mandate to educate me. If you share something, that's an offer, I think. An offer, does it come with a "period" after it has been casted? You don't offer someone a chocolate cake and put a "period" behind it, don't you? Sharing, is it not something with an open end towards someone who might or might not take up what you like to share?

Doing what is right is better than doing what is desired.

That's a philosophic matter, what is "right" or "wrong". Nations and peoples started wars over this question. I am not participating in this war.

In other words, you believe in subjectivity as opposed to objective principles, eternal truths, facts, evidence. You believe anything can be right. That type of philosophy can justify cannibalism, abortion, murder, etc.


If you don't believe that certain things are right and certain things are wrong, then you can be pressured to change your views on certain ideas over time. Some people have this problem and that is how people were conditioned to believe there are infinite amounts of genders or sexes, that a man can say he is a woman because he does not believe in right and wrong.


Instead, he believes that truth is based on perception and on feelings as opposed to a foundation, an eternal system, grounded on higher dimensions beyond the mere three-dimensions we are locked inside.

In other words ...

those are your words, not mine. You overdo it.

It seems that you need me to fully come on your side. Right now and in our former exchanges I presented you without doubt that I do not let myself being pressured, despite that you said "If you don't believe that certain things are right and certain things are wrong, then you can be pressured to change your views on certain ideas over time."

Can you not appreciate the similarities we have and the differences that are there, at the same time?

When people like you fail to participate in the informational culture wars, that is when and how civilizations decay over the course of many centuries in some cases as you study the fall of the Roman Empire for example.


Corruption in government accelerates as people choose not to confront the evil. Too often in world history, good people choose not to stand up to be the leaders of their families, communities, cities, tribes, groups, neighborhoods, states, countries. In those situations, compromised individuals end up rising up, fueled by their lust for power, control. Evil rises when good people choose to do nothing.


One of my main passions in life is in encouraging people to stand up to evil, that is why I do everything that I do and I do do a lot of things and that drives me to share the love in that endeavor because that is a main pillar to the meaning to life.