POB to Ecency: Day 19 & 20: Rewards Updates

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

How Fast is Fast Enough?

After finally getting the data I needed to measure votes for Proof of Brain and displaying it, I found that the delay between the main process and the other servers was too slow and it was important to speed up the new vote values. I had already put prices in the "redux" and it had been working there. 😃

It's not because Javascript is slow. It's a matter of getting the data from these five sources mentioned which introduces a delay. The software must display something so it displays the old value. So we end up seeing it show the old value and the new value afterwards.

VoteValueChange.gif

It has to be so fast that you don't notice it. It was too slow.

The end of my paid contract

This is the end of my paid contract. I have yet to upload this last part. It's hard to estimate how long programming takes to do. Here I am at the end and you guys were hoping for a new front end to be finished. So, I went ahead and rented some web-space. And I paid without fiat or going through an exchange! Privex accepts both Hive and HBD.

It has no HTTPS certificate yet. Image uploads and notifications are broken. Setting this thing up has proved to be rather tricky. You can view it at http://ecency.steemfiles.com:3000 . Now @proofofbrainio, if you decide to point a sub-domain to it I can get a new HTTPS certificate for that subdomain.

I need a good artist to do my logo. I can't draw 😥

Sort:  

I can do you a logo. Would you like to see some of my work? I just did this logo for some childrens stories with a difference but can't tell you any more coz the project is not finished yet

logo.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's cute. Can you make a brain looking logo with the same style of this? image.png. I want to see a vector graphics image. SVG.

Oh thats digital art, I thought you wanted hand drawing/painting. Can't you just use the POB brain on a circle? That can be done in photoshop/

SVGs are beneficial in two ways. The images can be resized without distortion. They are also small files.

I'm not a digital artist, I use proper paints and stuff. You mentioned drawing.

image.png

I made some here quickly in the style you mentioned. It's a print of the software.

With more time I can improve what I can get here. Anything, let me know @leprechaun ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

okay. That's spectacular. Can you do the second on the top row from the left but with a blue circle background instead of pink?

image.png

It looks good here but it seems purplish. Do you think you could match the exact blue from the ecency logo? Would 40 POB be enough?

I used the ecency colors

I even used the brush to get the tone.

But the image I sent is a printscreen and may change when looking, even more depending on your type of monitor.

When it's the final logo, I'll send it in svg format

As for values, I didn't even think to be honest.

Here's a cheapy one in @frot colours
image.png

Would 40 POB be a good amount for you?

Come on, bump that up to 250 POB. If you want a professional job done you have to try and not insult someone's intelligence.

(250 POB is chump change from your weekly curation rewards which are fairly automated anyway)

I am not a professional Designer. But I work with Corel to create artwork for my custom products. I've even vectored the Proof Of Brain brain. Give me some time and I'll bring you some ecency-style logos.

The value? Free, I won't charge you for it ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Is not bad anyway the concept is alright.
I'm sure you will see that when everything is up and running.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @leprechaun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks the work and for this update, @leprechaun.

Looking forward to seeing what comes next.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Things always seem easier before you actually do them. Somehow I thought over night we would be driving a new front end but it looks like there is a lot of tinkering to be done on the way.

Good luck with the logo. Sometimes a contest post work for getting the best logo exactly like you want it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice one with the site update. Hope you get the desired logo.

Highly anticipating to see the front end when all is set and done


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm sure being a programmer makes your brain spin, but you've done a really great job at proofofbrain. 🧠👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

not getting it yet? - hope this works out!

image.png