Unplanning FTW

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

When I travel, I tend not to do it with fixed plans; or better, almost no plans! Just a rough estimate of what I want to do, the first couple of nights booked, and then adventure time. While reviewing a few old photos, remembered when that kind of travel worked out just right!

I had decided to go to Hungary for the first time Budapest is an awesome city, but after a couple days my nature side was screaming. So asked in the hostel where I was staying for suggestions, and someone suggested a small village near Balaton lake, one of the biggest in Europe. So there I went... and absolutely loved it!


111.jpg

Tihany seems to be a summer destination, but it was almost empty when I went. And had just what I wanted: nature trails! I was able to spend a couple days wondering among beautiful forests and small lakes.


44ss.jpg

Nothing like walking surrounded by green to refill your energies. I had the added bonus of seeing a ton of wildlife!


22qwe.jpg

Lizards, birds, and even deer showed up, making my hiking even more enjoyable. Especially the lizards, since they're not that easy to find in the amount I did in those trails.


88.jpg

The trail organization was also impeccable, with clear signs pointing the way; some of the sightseeing places even had signs explaining what exactly we were seeing.


777.jpg

The best way to finish a hiking trail? With beautiful sunsets!


33aas.jpg

Dusk was settling in as I was approaching the village, but it was when I was almost at the end of this lake that the colours just blew my mind.


66dd.jpg

Unplanning can sometimes bring some less good experiences, but overall, it definitely works for me!


And you... how do you travel normally?

Stay safe everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

Awesome picks especially the lizard. I tend plan travel pretty tight. Always feel like there is never enough time to do everything I want. But I agree unplanned travel can lead to surprises and discoveries.

We just have to find what suits us best.... just as long as we keep travel, that's the important part! ;)

Unplanning can sometimes bring some less good experiences, but overall, it definitely works for me!

Me! On the other hand, I just go with the flow of nature.. I love surprises and planned outing won't make one have an epic experience

Go with the flow is the way to go! ;)

Congratulations @pardinus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more