My Christmas Experience

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

Hello hivers i am back again, and today i want to tell you how my christmas day went.

Right from the time, I’ve always been excited about Christmas, because I always felt like it’s the best holiday, as lots of family members come together and celebrate, not only on that day, but for the whole festive period.
The environment is always decorated, especially at night with all the lights shining up in the city and it’s always a beautiful sight to see, especially because it always gives you a festive season feeling.

E7F7B8E6-90F9-4025-8B15-334007467CC6.jpeg
source

For the past 3 to 4 years, as a family we haven’t really done much in terms of outdoor celebration because we normally host guests, were we have a small family gathering, together at home, with lots of food, drinks and even presentations and entertainment, such as, Dancing, singing Christmas Rhymes, Comedy, etc, which is always fun.
But this year, we decided to go different, and we planned to go out for a buffet at a hotel.

I was very excited because I was happy that we were finally going to spend Christmas outdoors, and so when I heard this plan, we picked a hotel and we all decided on Ibis Hotel.
One of the main reasons we went there, was because a couple of years back, we spent Christmas there, where we stayed for about three days, and on one of those days, we had a Buffet there, and we were quite impressed.
We then decided to go and try it again a couple of years later.

On Christmas day I was excited, I had breakfast, but I made sure I stayed strong not to have any Christmas lunch, so that I’ll be able to enjoy my dinner buffet. We invited one of my Aunties, because she stays alone and she doesn’t stay too far from where we were going to have the buffet.
I received lots of Christmas messages and I tried to reply back to as many. I also received about one or two Christmas gifts from family, which I was thankful for, and I was very happy.

When it was dinner time, we all got ready, my Mom, my Dad, my Aunt that stays with us, and myself.
It took us about an hour to get ready, and we left by like 6pm, when we left, the atmosphere was wonderful, so much Christmas lights, and even Christmas songs playing in some areas, parties going on, lots of children playing outside, lots of beautiful decorations around buildings, trees and even gates.
It was very nice to see!

When we got to the hotel, there weren’t too many people there, and so we went inside to the Buffet, where we saw my Aunty waiting for us already, and so we begun immediately, as we went for the first course, where i had some bread and pepper soup.

E1017C3E-6B00-4C7E-A0BE-7A522D194FD6.png

We ate, and after a few minutes we went for the second course, where most of us had some rice, and various types of poultry, such a different types of chicken, meat, fish and other varieties.

We talked a lot and were enjoying the moment, and gradually more people started to come and it began to get a little bit more filled up.
Some time later, we went for the 3rd meal, were i had some pasta, and added different things i saw there, such as sushi, mini pizza, and even things i never knew existed.
I enjoyed it though, and was already looking forward to desert.

2682ABCE-AB44-4394-9810-BF1C48AF53D0.png

I took a small break and waited for all to digest, so i could enjoy desert.
A few minutes before we left, i went for a little desert, were i got some cake, ice cream and jelly.
I didn’t enjoy it as much as i would have liked to, because i was already a bit full, but nevertheless i had fun and it was a night to savor.

13C58173-DA3A-44B4-9C07-B86CA8559A57.png

When we were done, my Aunt went back to her house, and the remaining four of us came back home.
When i got home, i was so tired, and so i slept immediately and it was the next day we really had time to reflect on that day together.
It was really fun, and i hope to do the same again soon.

Hope you enjoyed my story, thank you and see you soon!

Sort:  

Seems like y'all really had lots of fun.

It's always a good feeling to hangout with friends and family in seasons like this.

yeah it really does

It's a good thing.

You really had lots of fun huh.. Christmas day I was fully home learning how to mint NFTs🙃

😂not bad, but next year will be fun don’t worry

I hope so 😊

Congratulations @stef1234! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!