Boo's Daily 3 October 2022 - Books

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

A-bookshelf-with-vintage-books-1159515.jpg

https://soundcloud.com/mikie-jones-005/3-october-2022-peakd-audio-log?si=d0f17aafa15141789e656d0c3b42337c&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

My condo unit is full of books, 500+ of them, I think. Wait. Let me check.

I catalogued it a while ago on an app. I recounted my catalogued books. It took me a few minutes to count the books on the list. It is...728.

I've got 728 books to read. I guess that's going to be a lifetime of reading. If I just read what I have gotten. I don't need to buy any more books, do I? I know that there is much to read.

This time, I will read one book at a time. You read a few books, and you just don't finish any of them. We are spoilt with choice these days. It's just painful. You don't know what to choose. Most of the time, at least. I will focus on one book at a time and just keep reading it all. Yes... I still have 7 or 8 unread Wired magazines piled up. Now... I just need to make time.