“A great famine is coming. Animals will die off and there will be a meat shortage. Plants will not produce.”

in #prophecy7 years ago

When the Lord’s disciples asked him, “What will be the sign of Your coming, and of the end of the age?”, He answered by telling them about different kinds of trouble that He described as birth pangs preceding His return. He gave them a short list that included famines in various places, so we know that’s coming.

Amazingly, the sleeping Church today attacks anyone who dares to repeat what Jesus said, calling them “gloom and doom prophets” and blaming them for “giving the prophetic ministry a bad name.” Yet, the Spirit of God is not moved by the attacks against Him, but continues speaking the same message today that He gave 2,000 years ago. Just like it was back then, only those who have ears to hear are receiving His warnings.

On January 20 2017, Z3er Jessica heard Him loud and clear. She received a prophetic vision confirming what Jesus said was coming, a famine, but her vision included more specific details. She posted this comment today.

I received this vivid vision from the Lord on January 20 2017. I do get dreams and words/sentences from the Holy Spirit, but this was full narration of what I was seeing, which I have never experienced before.

I was standing in a forest and I saw animals fighting to survive, specifically deer. The Lord’s voice spoke and said, “A great famine is coming. Animals will die off and there will be a meat shortage. Plants will not produce.”

Then I was standing in front of my daughter’s school where their cafeteria line is. I saw students walking with their trays and I specifically remember seeing popcorn on the trays. They were being chaperoned by adults back to their classroom. The Lord said, “When this happens, there will be much fear in the school systems. There will be rules made that kids will not be able to share or touch any other students’ food.”

I knew these rules were made to prevent bullying towards children who had desirable lunches. And parents were concerned about their child’s food security at school. I saw children eating independently without conversing with other students.

Then the Lord said, “But, in Great Britain they will do things differently.”

I saw kids in the UK sitting in a large circle and the little food that they had was gathered in the middle and shared, so they ate communally and they had joy on their faces. The Lord said, “Surely I will bless and multiply their food.”

I immediately grabbed my journal and recorded everything I just shared. Now for the confirmation. Later that day I sent my prayer group a text explaining this AMAZING encounter I had. (The day prior we had met and one of the group members sensed that God wanted to release something to me, so they laid hands on my shoulders and prayed for an outpouring of the Holy Spirit to come upon me.) As soon as I wrote the vision out in the text message and pressed send, a massive roll of thunder came in the natural. We had a crazy winter where I live with hardly any thunder that I can recall. This roll of thunder on a day that was not a thunder kind of day shook me to the core.

My friend immediately responded, “Did you just hear that?”

I told her I had literally just pressed send and it happened. Then moments later there was a hailstorm outside. When I peeked my head outside with the kids to watch, I looked up and I saw a bolt of lightning. Then, within another few minutes the sky cleared and it was blue. It was so bizarre!!!

I opened my One Year Bible I am reading and went to January 20th. The two and a half pages of Old Testament just happened to be Genesis 41:17-42:17 which is about Joseph interpreting pharaoh’s dream about famine and giving him instruction on what to do. My New Testament was Matthew 13:24-46.

My Psalm for that day was Psalm 18:1-15 “With hailstones and bolts of lightening. The Lord thundered from heaven; the voice of the Most High resounded.”

My proverbs was Proverbs 4:1-6 “Get wisdom, get understanding; do not forget my words or swerve from them. Do not forsake wisdom, and she will protect you; love her, and she will watch over you.”

God is so good to confirm what came from HIM!! I believe the Lord wants to warn His people that a famine is coming, but we are not to be fearful. Many on this site are sensing the need to prepare from the Lord, but those preparations are to advance the Kingdom of God. We are to share, not hoard for ourselves and our family. And, God will be faithful to multiply.

Just one more thing to share. About a month ago I had been questioning God’s prophetic call on my life. He then instructed me to look up my name Jessica, I was absolutely shocked at what it meant, it means “foresight” and “Gift from God.” The Lord sure knew how to kill the doubt that had crept in!!!

This is a great confirmation of the famine warning Jesus gave plus bonus confirmations from the thunder, lightning, and other famine scriptures, but Jessica’s vision was more than just a warning. It revealed the key to overcoming any famine, by sharing what we have with others. It goes against our natural understanding, which tells us to hoard food for ourselves, hide it from our neighbors, and shoot anyone who tries to take it away.

Many are trusting in their stockpiles to see them through the dark days ahead, not realizing they’re cutting themselves off from the source of provision. I saw that kind of behavior on display this past weekend as people stocked up on food and supplies preparing for hurricane Irma. Two different supermarkets I visited were both wiped out of many food items. I didn’t see anyone getting ugly, but then again we weren’t even in the path of the hurricane. Imagine what it would be like in a real emergency.

Jessica saw U.S. schools preventing kids from sharing their food, which prevented God from blessing and multiplying their food. Meanwhile, UK schools encouraged sharing, and the Lord said, “Surely I will bless and multiply their food.”

The ways of His kingdom are contrary to the ways of this world, which is going to create quite a contrast between the righteous and the unrighteous. The unrighteous will be clawing and fighting for morsels, but never getting enough, while the righteous will be freely giving away what they have, but always having plenty.

How do we prepare for famine? The following scriptures give us the key:

24 There is one who scatters, and yet increases all the more, and there is one who withholds what is justly due, and yet it results only in want.
25 The generous man will be prosperous, and he who waters will himself be watered. (Proverbs 11:24-25)

Give, and it will be given to you. They will pour into your lap a good measure—pressed down, shaken together, and running over. For by your standard of measure it will be measured to you in return.” (Luke 6:38)

Now this I say, he who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully. (2 Corinthians 9:6)

11 Jesus then took the loaves, and having given thanks, He distributed to those who were seated; likewise also of the fish as much as they wanted.
12 When they were filled, He said to His disciples, “Gather up the leftover fragments so that nothing will be lost.”
13 So they gathered them up, and filled twelve baskets with fragments from the five barley loaves which were left over by those who had eaten.
14 Therefore when the people saw the sign which He had performed, they said, “This is truly the Prophet who is to come into the world.” (John 6:11-14)


Author: James Bailey
James Bailey is an author, business owner, husband and father of two children. His vision is to broadcast the good news of Jesus Christ through blog sites and other media outlets.

Sort:  

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

  • Use a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
  • Linking to your source
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://z3news.com/w/great-famine-coming-animals-die-meat-shortage-plants-produce/