“I speak to you in a final warning. I am deadly serious.”

in #prophecy7 years ago

I received this word over two days. On the second day, I was in the kitchen trying to pry apart two slices of frozen bread using a small sharp knife. I snapped the tip of the blade off, losing it in the bread. I toasted the bread and ate carefully, finding the blade tip in the very last bite of bread.

Thursday 5th October 2017
In the morning, the Lord directed me to read 1 Corinthians 10. This is a very sobering read.

5 Nevertheless, God was not pleased with most of them; their bodies were scattered in the wilderness.
6 Now these things occurred as examples to keep us from setting our hearts on evil things as they did.
7 Do not be idolaters, as some of them were; as it is written: “The people sat down to eat and drink and got up to indulge in revelry.”
8 We should not commit sexual immorality, as some of them did—and in one day twenty-three thousand of them died.
9 We should not test Christ, as some of them did—and were killed by snakes. 10 And do not grumble, as some of them did—and were killed by the destroying angel.
11 These things happened to them as examples and were written down as warnings for us, on whom the culmination of the ages has come. (1 Corinthians 10:5-11)

I encourage everyone to read the whole of chapter 10 as this precedes the following word from the Lord.

“Be aware that I will not strive with man forever. The time has come for those who say they belong to Me, to act like they belong to Me. Those who went into the wilderness with Moses were dealt with in the wilderness. This is the time of testing and purification. But those who will not submit themselves to Me in this time will not make the final cut.
My words sound harsh but this is what it comes down to. I have been striving with a disobedient people and I will not strive forever. There comes a cut off time. I have written of this time so that you may know.
I have told you that I am returning soon for My people who will be My bride, prepared, washed, purified. All those who truly know Me, know this also. These preparations are necessary and I know and see those who are making them. I see the heart. And what is in the heart comes to the surface. There is fruit.
Tell My people, I will not strive with them forever. The cut off point is close, it is closer than they think. Some think they have time yet to flirt with the world. You see, I know the thoughts and intents of the heart.”

Monday 9th October 2017

“My Word is alive and is sharper than any two-edged sword. Think on this. If a man cuts himself on a knife that he has honed to its sharpest point, he has only wounded the flesh. But My Word – and I Am the Word – is sharper than this and cuts to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit. It deals with the everlasting imperishable parts of you. And I determine what is in the heart of man.
I Am the Bread of Life. No one comes to the Father but by Me. When you found the tip of the knife buried in the bread, you found it in the very last bite. It is going to take some of you until the very last breath of your earthly life to find Me, to truly find Me and to feel the sharpness of that sword, dividing asunder. For you will not submit to Me.
Still you flirt with the world. But there will come a moment where you will know that it is your last chance. See to it that when this moment arrives and you know it (I will ensure that you know it), see to it that you submit to Me. Surrender yourself in that moment and put the world to death. Be done with it. Repent. And you shall be with Me in eternity.
If you do not, and I speak to those of you who have been Christians for many years but have continued to flirt with the world, if you do not, you will suffer the most terrible of all sufferings. For I the Lord, whom you will have rejected in that moment, will depart from you, and give you up to your fate. The mark of the beast will be upon you for you will not have the strength to resist. And you will go into eternity without Me, the One who died that you may have life. You will go into eternal death, which is separation from Me.
Remember that you have never experienced a world devoid of Me. Even in all the darkness and sin that abounds, I have been here, holding back the forces of evil, preventing your death, preventing you from being overcome. For Satan can only take those whom I give him permission to take. Those who have finally rejected Me.
These things that I speak to you about are not easy to hear. I do not speak about them to shock, to frighten, that you may tingle in delicious fear for a moment and then put it aside and go back to your old ways. No. I speak to you in a final warning. I am deadly serious.
I love you. But I am God. And I will not go back upon My Word. Therefore I will perform My Word.
It is written in Revelation 20:15, And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.”

Scripture References:
“Then the Lord said, My Spirit shall not strive with man forever, because he also is flesh; nevertheless his days shall be one hundred and twenty years”. (Genesis 6:3)

Note: The context for this scripture is the wickedness happening upon the earth just before the flood.

1 John chapters 1 – 5
The word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thought and intents of the heart. (Hebrews 10:12)


Author: Alison Pound
Alison Pound lives in Western Australia, has a creative bent and loves drawing and painting. She teaches piano, is married and has two children.
She gave her heart to the Lord in the early seventies at age twelve. Six years ago, the Lord drew her aside, out of church involvement and other activities to wait on Him in the quietness of home. An awakening occurred, and an intimacy with the Lord that had been missing. Prophetic words and some dreams about what was coming to America began to come. As an Aussie, it seemed odd that the calling was not to prophecy over her own nation, but she believes the focus will change at some point. Alison has a heart to be used in the final harvest, encouraging those using their gifts in all walks of life, for prayer ministry and in urging all to prepare for what coming.