“My time has now come to bring destruction upon the land.”

in #prophecy7 years ago

Before going to bed on September 7 2017, I heard from the HOLY SPIRIT that He was going to give me message. Upon awaking the next morning, I heard these words:

“Much destruction is coming. Have I not already told you so? This is by My hand though others have said not.
You must tell them I am coming in the storm. Many will look for Me, but cannot find Me because I hide in the storm.
I have pushed the ‘reset’ button. All things will be washed clean. All will be purged. The time has come.
I will watch over My own. They will be provided for. They must not despair of what is coming. All is in My hands and nothing is lost without My consent.
Look not back at what is coming, just press forward into My kingdom. Under My wings you will find refuge from the coming storms.
Do not delay in listening to My voice. Hearken to it. I am here amidst the storm! Get ready now!
Come away with Me, My love. Hide away under the shelter of My wings and I will keep you safe. You hear My voice: I AM the great I AM, maker of Heaven and earth. My time has now come to bring destruction upon the land. You must go and hide now. Go now and prepare for what is coming.”

Interpretation:

I want to break this message down into three parts:

  1. GOD is in the storm.
  2. GOD is hiding in the storm.
  3. Go and prepare.

God is in the Storm: When hard times come, we sometimes feel that the LORD isn’t there or that HE has abandoned us. In reality, the opposite is true! These storms that HE allows, brings us to our knees and then, from our souls springs a flood of prayers that are from our hearts. This is where we truly meet the LORD! It is with these heart-felt prayers and our cries that HE hears us and answers! This is GOD IN THE STORM!!!

“Then the LORD answered Job out of the whirlwind.” (Job 38:1)

“Thou shalt be visited of the LORD of hosts with thunder, and with earthquake, and great noise, with storm and tempest, and the flame of devouring fire.” (Isaiah 29:6)

During a hurricane, there is an ‘eye’ in the storm where there exists a calm, still and quiet place. All around there are raging winds, torrents of rain and destructive forces. However, in the calm of the eye, there is peace! So it is in the spiritual realm–the LORD becomes our refuge, our strong tower, and our fortress, as we run to HIM during the storms of our lives. This ‘eye’ of the storm is the ‘secret place’ where we can abide with the LORD above the waves of life. Find this ‘secret place’ and you have found GOD.

“You shall hide them in the secret place of Your presence from the plots of man. You shall keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.” (Psalms 31:20)

“He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty” (Psalms 91:1)

God is Hiding in the Storm: Does GOD hide? In the above message I heard, “Many will look for Me, but cannot find Me because I hide in the storm.” I had never heard that before. While reading it a second time, I wondered if I had heard correctly. I always want to back up what I hear with the WORD of GOD, so I started looking to see if GOD does ‘hide.’

What I found is a contrast: GOD does indeed ‘hide’ HIS face, and the flip side is that HE also ‘shines’ HIS face upon those HE favors. We all long to have favor with the LORD as well as long for HIS face to shine upon us. This favor can come if we keep drawing nearer and nearer to HIM by praying, fasting, repenting, and studying HIS WORD.

“Do not hide Your face from me; do not turn your servant away in anger; You have been my help; do not leave me nor forsake me, O God of my salvation.” (Psalms 27:9)

“And I will surely hide My face in that day because of all the evil which they have done, in that they have turned to other gods. (Deuteronomy 31:18)

“The LORD make His face shine upon you, and be gracious to you.” (Numbers 6:25)

"Restore us, O LORD God of hosts; cause Your face to shine, and we shall be saved!” (Psalms 80:19)

Go and Prepare: We are to go and get ‘our houses in order.’ This is an important part of the message, because I believe the LORD was not only pointing to spiritually getting ready, but physically. I felt strongly in my spirit, after receiving this message, that I was to prepare with food and water, etc.

He is giving warnings to His people so that they can prepare and be ready for what is coming. Just like with Pharaoh’s dream of the seven fat cows and the seven lean cows (Genesis 41:2-3), which was a warning to prepare for the coming famine. I believe that we, too, are going to be facing famines, water problems, natural disasters, war and economic decline.

The LORD has been so kind, long-suffering, and patient. He hears the prayers of His saints as we cry out for repentance and mercy. He holds in His hands the power to minimize or even negate the upcoming judgments ….if His people repent and pray!

We are to be responsible for our families and our loved ones by doing what we can for what lies ahead. For each person or family this will look different, but the LORD will meet us at our point of need, if we ask Him.

Pray and seek the LORD on how you are to prepare both physically and spiritually. Get your houses in order, dear brothers and sisters!

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:19)

Author: Elizabeth Marie
Elizabeth is a wife, mother and special-ed teacher…..however, her most important role is as a follower and disciple of the LORD JESUS CHRIST. In 2010 she started receiving prophetic words and dreams from the LORD and frequently shares them on her Youtube channel called Latterrain333 as well as on her blog, The Lighthouse.

Sort:  

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

  • Use a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
  • Linking to your source
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://z3news.com/w/time-bring-destruction-land/