You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tokenizing The Internet With Hive - HiveTips, HivePatron & MyAltWallet (Proposal #128)

in #proposal4 years ago

Great proposal! I just started using HiveTips on Twitter again today and it works great. Some minor bugs when using a slow node, but I did a node benchmark on PeakD.com and I switched to the best one available and I was able to complete my tips.

The cooldowns are a bit long, but I believe they are to avoid spam, right? I had to do 5 tips today and it took a long time hehe, and if cancel the operation it gave me a cooldown anyway.

I hope this proposal is founded. I have already voted for it, I'm proxied to @aliento.

Sort:  

Correct. We have to approach the 'centralized world' cautiously and carefully as we introduce new things to them. We definitely do not want to be placed on a blacklist as spammers.