The strange proposal....

in #proposal8 years ago

I am sure that many people have some very strange proposals of marriage, I would love to hear yours... but for now, here is mine

I married my husband 3.5 years after meeting him. We always said we would not get married, it was very much an unwritten rule but it happened...

so how?
We went Christmas shopping, to buy my kids presents, and he told me he would like to buy me a ring, so we wondered around the shops for this ring, then we found it, the one i wanted, something simple and elegant.
we went into the shop to try the said ring on, when the assistant asked if I knew what size ring I wanted, I told her I had no idea which finger to even put it on.
My then boyfriend said it needs to go on this finger if you are going to marry me, the shop assistant was as shocked as I was and we both stood and looked at each other in amazement at what was going on.
There were other customers in the store one of which asked if I was going to say yes and marry him, I just replied that it may not fit so maybe we should try it first.. it was the way of me biding time to think,
My husband had never wanted a serious relationship with anyone so this really did came out of the blue.
They had the ring in my size and it looked good, so the assistant asked if we were happy and wanted to buy it, at which point my boyfriend suggested we went outside to discuss the practicalities of getting married, which we did.
5 minutes later we went back into the shop and bought the ring......

13 weeks later, we married, more on that to come...

Sort:  

Very nice lol my hubby took me out for a meal ( I know boring) I didn't have a clue and when he asked I told him F*** Off it was a knee jerk reaction. We have been married Nearly 25 yrs