You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's push Hive to the next level with Advertising

in #proposal3 years ago

Nathan already has a hive proposal out. I think he manages somehow, guys a machine! I honestly wish I could get him to move his attention to youtube comments....I don't know why people aren't jumping on that idea, I've tried pushing it so many times. I feel twitter is such wasted energy and actually talking about Hive all the time is also wasted energy. The best thing we can do for Hive is to be active on and off chain and make funnels from off chain to on chain. Rather than make a youtbe channel about Hive, I think we need youtube channels about various topics that gain some popularity and mention Hive.

I think it's a shame we have a few people with youtube channels that have 10k+ followers and they don't mention hive in all their videos, just at the end "you can follow me on Hive, it's way cooler than here". I think we should reward people for "building their brand" (I hate that expression) off Hive and using it to bring people onboard casually.

Youtube comments are even more effective cause they target the audience of the video, not only the content creator. I think this will be easier with 3speak when it starts it's new app cause it's a lot easier to google than Hive.

Maybe if you try another proposal for @hashkings that is less ambitious, I don't know how much you asked for but it seems you'll be more likely to receive if you ask for less.

It would be great to get big HP support for something but if you wanna talk about how we can put our resources together, let me know. I'll message you. I don't have much time cause I'm spread so thin, but I have lots of LOTUS and WEEDCASH I can delegate, I could delegate 1000+ hive to a few people as rewards for some kind of contest, and also I run @crossculture which can give a few upvotes a week (along with my private account we can give out $0.50 -$1 upvotes.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah I think @nathanmars does great work on twitter. The youtube stuff is exactly what I was talking about with the influencers bit but they don't come cheap at all. Blocktrades seems to think that my proposal is reasonable check it out! :)

As far as Hashkings is concerned, hit me up on Discord, lets chat. I know the lotus team and Richard personally, great people.

i don't mean paying people to push Hive, I mean encouraging Hivesters to expend their presence off Hive and occasionally mentioning Hive. We don't have to pay people who aren't already part of the community. It'd be more like POSH upvotes on twitter