You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time I Tripped on LSD at Zion National Park, Utah, and Overcame My Depression

I absolutely agree with everything you said; fortunately we're living in a time when there's greater hope for the future of psychedelic medicine than ever before. Ketamine, in particular, is already proving to be a novel antidepressant with greater efficacy than currently-available pharmaceuticals. The studies being carried out right now, particularly on LSD brain imaging and MDMA as a treatment for PTSD, bring hope to many that these treatment options will be legally on the market soon. I hope that one day I'll be able to contribute to this growing movement with research of my own.

I'm going to take a look at your drug policy post right now. Thank you so much for sharing, and I wish you all the best in working through your depression as well. Let's hope for radical changes in alternative therapies!

Sort:  

Thank you and I look forward to your future posts and any potential research you might do.