Change your mindset, change your LIFE!

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Know yourself, love yourself, grow and evolve.

😊

If you really want it, the you can get it!

Do not complain but look for solutions

It's a phrase that my father use to tell me when I was a child and the truth is that every time you apply it the result is positive.

Do not run away from the change

Whether it is a change of mentality, change of lifestyle, friends, work, residence, do it! Opening yourself to new experiences allows you to grow no just in mind but in soul.

Recognize your mistakes and accept things with humility

Something that is difficult for many of us, everytime we are in a situation where we have to accept that we are wrong, no just with other people but with ourselves is when the ego appears and brings that feeling of discomfort / anger / Weakness, and to be real no one likes face the vulnerable side.

This is when we should be aware of that the feeling to accept things with humility, always keeping in mind that with mistakes comes lessons.

If you learn from your mistake you grow up, if you ignore it you will surely face the same situation in the future.

Be Humble and Respectful

Benito Juárez said it here in Mexico "Respecting others, brings you Peace".

If you flow with this energy, you will oepn doors wherever you go.

FOCUS on your life and let others live

It is easier to look outside than to look at ourselves, but this will not get you anywhere. 

Know yourself. What is inside your head? Do you want that body, that house, you want to travel, you want to have money, you want to be healthier, you want love, you want to be good at what you do,  then work for it until you get it and if in the process you have to make sacrifices, then do it in the end your effort will be worth it, I assure you.

Learn to Love and do not expect anything in return.


Be the change you want to see in the world! 🌎



With love,


Ana




Sort:  

My favorite is "FOCUS on your life and let others live"

It is so incrediably easy to focus on other people's lives! I don't think social media helps any either.

Social media besides being a big distraction is also making people live in a virtual reality wich can have negative effect in people's mind.

Very motivating! I can add that only courageous people can really follow the rules you describe, it’s very hard sometimes to accept yourself as you are.

Great post thanks!

You are welcome Carol. Im glad you like it. Hope you are living the life you want!

Thank you for writing a wonderfully motivational post. I need to remind myself of these things now and then... Lo' and behold I read your post. Muchas Gracias.

received_10156100016742427.png

De nada. This is something I work with myself every day.. It's like life is always putting us in situtions where we have to be aware of what is really happening inside us to be able to react in such a way that you dont let the situation change your vibe.

I'm a big fan of all of these. I would say that following most of these has led to true fulfillment and happiness in my life.

One of my favorites was "focus on your life and let others live". I think the trap is when we focus our energy on others and try to direct our actions based upon what others are doing. When in reality, if we were to focus in on what we truly want, then focus on making those adjustments regardless of what others are doing, we would likely find happiness in our lives more often!

Great post @anamena92!

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Want To Get What You Don't Already Have? The Art Of Compersion Will Get You There!

Axios thank you so much for checking my blog. Im fan of wha you write. Ill check that post. Saludos!

such a positive outlook on things

Right now I’m working on “Recognize your mistakes and accept things with humility”.. as you say it could be difficult, but when you match with someone who thinks the same, you can have a really good friendship.
Great post.