Sort:  

Nice post

Thanks. I try my best :)

I suffer from FOMO all the time!! I have had to condition myself to only compare my results against myself. Usually, most people compare themselves to others who are in situations completely out the their own spectrum.

That could be a good thing for motivation.. But if it has more negative aspects than the positive results you are getting from it, then simply force yourself to ignore it. I actually cover a lot on mindset and how to truly be successful in life in my content. You guys are welcome to let me know your opinions :)

Cheers. Talk soon!

This topic is more relevant than ever.

I hope you get some exposure on this one.

nice post @bitcalm many people are also jumping into the "get-rich-quick" internet schemes being e-commerce, affiliate marketing or digital marketing expecting to earn loads of money efforless.
It is a self-decepty actitud that will lead many people to quit their way of making a living fooled by the skills of some people that doesn´t mean everyone is able to do so.

The problem is when you're investing more than you can afford to lose. That's when FOMO blurs the line between itself and addiction. I think those that do get-rich-quick are more lucky than anything else, and often have a lot more capital to play with, making it easier to diversify their portfolio to minimise risk.

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bitcalm! For more information, click here!

wonderful post...........pls follow me back am following you now thanks

Congratulations @bitcalm! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post. I've seen this in myself.