You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 53 Dating Tips for the Introverted Dude (Part 1 of 3)

in #psychology6 years ago

No, Bro. You are absolutely on the money. It is not only women that appreciate a good follow through rate on decisions. This is a leadership trait when it is taken to it's natural ends and it becomes one of the most valuable pieces of the equation once you align all the other parts of this effort together.

My reasoning for suggesting that one should vet the feedback from others is that you only surround yourself with a high quality group of advisors. This applies to everybody, but especially to a person with an external frame of reference since such a person is susceptible to harsh criticism.

While having an internal frame of reference may allow me to be nearly immune to feedback since I am my own standard I have the problem on not getting enough feedback to calibrate to what is going on around me. From what I can remember about what I was taught about frames of reference is that changing them is way too much effort, and what these frames influence is your personal style. It is better to accept it as it is and mitigate some of the obvious downsides through some practices

ps. It has been awhile since I have dived into this, and it was fun. You can hit me up on the discord server of VOTU if you want to discuss it some more. At one stage I buried myself so deep into this that I could probably speak about it non-stop for two days

Sort:  

Looks like you had been perfecting the craft! Yes, I will look you up at Discord. :)