You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO SYSTEMATICALLY STRENGHTEN YOUR WILL POWER

in #psychology7 years ago

Willpower is sometimes abundant to me but is also a rare commodity sometimes. It's usually after a negative moment -like a fight, and high when I'm in a good mood. I guess managing your mood also helps.

Sort:  

Yep @deemonica, managing your mood is key. It is very related to willpower, among a ton of other important things as well.

But managing your mood might be considered one of, if not THE core thing to work on. As it affects every thought you have and action you take. That's when willpower comes in..

Whatever mood you are in, thought you are having, or action you are about to take.. Willpower is when you stop for a second, consider what's best for you and for all, then CHANGE it if that's what you desire. Willpower is decisive action, as opposed to just a mood-influenced REaction.

I hope this helps. Just stay mindful and you'll go far.

See how you've inspired me, @tradewonk?! Such awesome, let's keep it up!

Thanks @willywonka! Managing my willpower is actually not my strength but I am practicing to control it rather than letting it a reaction of my mood. I actually have a mentor in harnessing my willpower. He has been a great influence on me since the day we met. 😀