You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Raising Warriors

in #psychology6 years ago

Oh @inamorata! What a beautiful post honoring your child. It is very rare that anyone, children and adults alike, are allowed to be themselves. We are constantly trying to change other people, most especially so we can feel better about ourselves. Your son is blessed to have you holding space for his authentic feelings to be acknowledged and accepted, and his authentic self to shine!

I am grateful you shared this post with me, and that your son has a chance to truly be himself! Blessings to you.

Sort:  

I actually loved getting this into writing as well :D Thank you for the inspiration to write it out <3

I am blessed to have sparked such a great post of appreciation. Doesn't it really feel good to share the love--I'm sure your son will also benefit greatly from seeing these words in print!

It truly does feel good to share it. I think I will have to show him one day <3