You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It All Boils Down To....

in #psychology6 years ago

I like it, I remember a time when I use to worry constantly, it doesn't serve any purpose, but don't you agree a little bit of worry enables us to take action, whether positive or negative? I don't know, I'm playing devil's advocate here :).

Sort:  

i think anxiety is a signal something is amiss and if you are good at listening to it with an eye to making useful changes it can be a good investment of time. Worry is kinda like a mental response to that signal and can be part of the solution or the problem

I agree. I think the problem is people are so busy in their private and personal lives to pay attention to that signal. I paid big time for not listening, I suppose it's a call to let go. Thank you for this helpful response, I may quote your comments when sharing my story, if that's o.k? Peace.