Question About Standards in Psychology/Psychiatry 🌀

in #psychology6 years ago


Is there an oath, standard, or principle in psychology/psychiatry that says something to the effect of;


  • While still in school/training, I will not attempt to diagnose anyone at all.
  • Before and after accreditation, I will never analyze or diagnose someone without their consent.
  • Especially if angry, I will never use a perceived or actual diagnosis as a weapon against someone.



I guess it could be phrased in many ways, but, if such a principle (as a rule or oath) exists, what is its name? Surely something like this does exist, right?!



Thanks in advance^^




(Spinning features. Not a doctor.)




Thanks For Your Attention and Support!


Sort:  

I sure dont know, but it seems to be common practice especially for females LOL

Hello, my friend, greetings!

Long time no see/hear.... I hope you are well?

What is the news?

I am doing well, having enjoyed a blessed Christmas with my family and friends. I could use some more sales and more work at the moment, but I am not yet in distress and am still enjoying the blessings of God at the end of this year.

I wish you a very Happy and Blessed New Year, and would love to hear from you when you are able.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Congratulations @inphiknit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @inphiknit! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!