You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #106 - The People Closest to You Often Cuts the Deepest Wounds

in #psychology6 years ago

I feel uber duper sheepish hahahaa, but hey thanks for entertaining my comment.

Ok on my thoughts on the ego part - us justifying the act of hurting others - personally for me, I feel that the fact that we do lash out is really our own personal reaction to pain. I feel that sometimes it would help if we can all see that all of us are in pain - of some form. It helps in relationships for sure. We become less reactive, and respond more out of love.

And of course, forgiving another, just the act of it helps our own acknowledgement for sure. :)

Sort:  

To separate ego from a person, is no easy feat. Rather than fearing it and it's repercussions, I guess acceptance and awareness (been repeating that word a lot), is much easier.

Life's funny that way. Sometimes we see a crack on the wall, and we would bang, drill and hack a hole out of it, just to get to the other side. But if we just take a few steps back, and maybe a few to the side, we will see that we can easily go around the wall.

Ego is that crack on the wall. Taking a step back gives us the bigger picture. Going around the wall means acknowledging ego is there still, but merely finding a better way to work with it. Heck, one of my coaches, Dave Rogers, would even ask me to dance with it!

Thanks for entertaining/dancing with my comment too :)

Dancing is really really good of saying it! Dancing under a moving rug, the constant change of ego. Yes. 🙌👌